We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front Desk lady was so friendly and helpful.
The landscaping of the property is so superior to most hotels that is a credit to the owners.
The room was clean and modern.
The king bed was soooo comfortable. Better than at home

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank jim72150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate people taking the time to tell others how their stay was. We look forward to the next time you visit with us, and hope to make it better than this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 427 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Columbia City, IN
22
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way across country because we had a coupon for 15% off and they allow dogs with no extra fee. The cost was about $90 and we thought a little high but due to it's proximity to Branson, MO. The room had a very comfortable king sized bed with 5 fluffy pillows. There were two nightstands, a chair with ottoman, wardrobe to hang clothes, desk, chest of drawers, flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge and a coffee maker! If the room was a car I'd say it was" loaded." Had a hot breakfast including eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt and other items. Only issue was poor service at checkout. Would stay there again and would recommend to others!

Room Tip: We told them we wanted first floor by a door so it would be convenient to take our dogs out and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request. I am a dog owner as well and I know how important it is when traveling to have a room near a door on the first floor. I am sorry for the issue you had a check out. I will look into that and make sure it does not happen again.

Have A Bright Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
PEORIA
3
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Walking distance to eating establishments. Room quality and service were average. Breakfast was good. Cable TV set up was not updated and WiFi set up seemed antiquated. I need 100 characters so I will keep writing until I get to 100 characters. This is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry you had issues with our internet and cable. But I appreciate you letting us know about the problems you had with the internet, and the cable in your room. I have brought it to the attention of our maintenance staff and they are making sure that those issues get resolved. Be safe and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have two small dogs that travel well and are very well behaved. We never leave them alone in our room and hope other travelers with pets do the same. Thank you for a goods nights stay. We will be back again. This is our 3rd stay at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear you and your dogs had an enjoyable time with us. I love that we are a dog friendly hotel because that allows me to meet a lot of new canine friends. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomsdale, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta hotel in Springfield , Mo. The location was good, close to the interstate. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. It has a pool and exercise room for those who want to use them and also washer and dryer. This hotel was very nice. It was a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I am sorry it took so long to respond. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We hope you had safe travels on the road and look forward to your next trip out when you can stay with us.

Have A Bright Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last Summer my husband and I traveled cross country on an extended vacation. We stayed in a lot of hotels/motels. So trust me I've seen the good and the bad of hotels.This hotel in Springfield that we stayed in this past weekend was by far one of the best places we have ever stayed.
The staff bent over backwards to help us in any way possible and were super friendly. We stayed in room 226 and the housekeeping lady that day was so nice. A super friendly lady who kept asking if we needed anything and was just a pleasure to talk with. Totally unexpected but a joy to find someone who enjoyed her job and wanted us to have a good experience staying there.
We will certainly stay there again whenever we are in the Springfield area!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that our staff bent over backwards for you. It is what we strive to do for all of our guest. I am glad to hear that they are doing it. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 52 in Springfield
911 reviews
3.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 52 in Springfield
769 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 52 in Springfield
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#21 of 52 in Springfield
796 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
2.8 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44

Address: 1610 E Evergreen St, Springfield, MO 65803-4351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield East Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing