We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again. Great value. This hotel is within walking distance of a movie theater, a bar/restaurant and several other trendy restaurants. It is a really neat area. The pool is the warmest I have ever been in for a hotel which is why I gave it five stars. Their workout room was crappy. None of the workout equipment worked so if that is a requirement for a hotel, stay somewhere else. The breakfast was good and had something for everyone, even the health conscious. I would stay here again, without a doubt. Very safe area too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My son went to a convention in Springfield and stayed in this hotel. He can't stop raving about how well they were treated. The manager was very friendly and took an interest in the cosplay costumes they had on. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and the hotel well kept up. We tried to book a different hotel initially but they were rude. All the better for us, because he says that he won't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hearsthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay due to other reviews as we were in route to branson. Stay was great, food was filling. And especially the manager on duty having respect for us bikers. And even suggested I park my bike next to window in camera view as well as people on duty watching it. It was awesome. Definitely we be staying here again next time we drive thru. Recommend to everyone. One bad part was. Tv in room look like one I had back in the 80s. Lol. Need to update.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kylerowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through Springfield and needed a place for the night. Called ahead and they were great to work with. Room comfy and clean. Didn't use any other amenities. Only bad thing was the curtains let in a lot of sunlight, couldn't sleep in.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Quality Inn far surpassed our expectations. It isn't new but is extremely clean, neat and best of all it didn't have any of the "motel smells". Our bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were soft and very nice. We had a suite and the furniture in that area was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trudymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Plenty of coffee, and good breakfast. Nice location with great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Great for families and pets. Safe location in a very nice area. Easy hwy access.

Room Tip: If a smoker ask for rooms 101 or 103 close to exit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RObYN2658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have stayed in this excellent hotel 3 times in the past year and a half. Very clean, nice large rooms with comfortable beds. Good wi-fi. Usually has more than 1 server to log into. Very nice pool and temp was just right for us old folks. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with pleanty of choices. Plan on staying here again this fall on our way home from Utah.

Room Tip: rooms on back side are a tiny bit quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 49 in Springfield
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
2.6 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
479 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3930 S Overland Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-8766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing