We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned Stay-over Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Unplanned Stay-over Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I had just dropped our boys off at college in Illinois. We were headed back to Ft. Worth, Texas and decided to stop in Springfield, Mo., at this hotel. Everything about this stay was wonderful. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and the room was clean and "fresh." The stay was so nice that we delayed our departure the next day to relax and and enjoy ourselves. Breakfast included fresh fruit and good coffee. Thank you Hampton Inn, we will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    128
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
216
121
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very comfortable room and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were exceptional. I had to make a couple of adjustments to my stay and they took care of every need I had. They even helped me solve a rental car issue. I wish this hampton inn was in my city...I would stay there just for the experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Meant to book the Doubletree on Glenstone, but booked the Hampton Inn on Glenstone by mistake. Turned out, I actually like the Hampton better. Though there's no hot cookie waiting for you, Hampton staff was great and they provided breakfast in the morning. They even had sack breakfasts to take on the go if you wanted. Very nice convenience! Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Just across the street from the Doubletree. For my buck, I'll head back to the Hampton next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great Service. Everything about this hotel was exceptional. Room was nice. Bathroom Clean. We checked in Early, so had to wait a minute or two. Nicest/ and best service we have experienced in a long time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Springfield was a great place to stop for the night on a long road trip. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The usual breakfast items were, well, usual. It's very close to many dining options and that makes it easier for weary travelers. All around good place for a stopover.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Easy access on/off the highway (I-44) and super friendly/helpful staff. Fruit-infused water, cookies, and popcorn in the lobby -- all thoroughly tested and very yummy. Older hotel that has been totally remodeled. Spacious bathrooms, great water pressure, and comfortable/clean beds. Free quick internet. Being an older hotel, you can hear people walking around on floors above you. Not a major problem for us and it quieted down around bed time. Highlight of the stay was the breakfast. Nothing packaged here! Great oatmeal. Homemade French toast sticks. Real scrambled eggs. Hand cut kielbasa sausage. Tons of fresh fruit including delicious strawberries. Everything else you expect at breakfast as well: juice, cereal, hot coffee, pastries, waffles, and various bread products. Staff was again wonderful and friendly. Definitely putting this Hampton Inn on the must-revisit list for future trips!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saraheileen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family and I spent one night at this hotel, the lobby is very nice and makes you feel comfortable right away, the location is just right perfect as it is just on exit 80 of the I-44 highway and it is located in the middle of the hotel zone nearby to a Walmart which is perfect when you travel with kids and need to replenish for food. The continental breakfast food is just average and the living area is quite nice with nice furniture. Nice and comfortable gym, same as the pool.

The room quite average and being and on the 1st floor we could hear all kind of noises from other rooms and hallway. The bathroom was clean. Pillows were the worst, they were bad as it can be.

Here he comes the worst: The rug really needs a good cleaning. It looked quite filthy. I may be a little bit touchy, but it is true.

The hotel motto is "catch me at my best" or something like that, well when you leave the frontdesk in charge to young people with no experience and no idea about how treat customers I got you at your worst. I made reservations for 5 people, all that I got was a room with only two queen beds and when complained about I was told that needed to pay $10 dollars more for a rollaway bed. The cherry on the top was hat the rollaway bed did not fit in the room. Quite disappointing. You may guess that I am not coming back to any Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st floor ( too noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing