We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The Friendly staff, the clean rooms, and great breakfast are just a few of the reasons we stay here. We always try to stay here when we are in the area. This hotel is easily accessed from I-44 and has plenty of parking. The kids love the pool and fitness room. We checked in about 12 midnight because of a late night at the Rams game in St. Louis. The young lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She offered us rooms on the same floor and across the hall from each other. She is very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 534 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Loved everything but my door lock, which was difficult to operate and the Internet connection, which was nonexistant. The door lock was likely a battery issue, but was not corrected. I did not report the Internet issue, just used my iPhone hotspot to connect after several failed attempts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My stay at Hampton Inn was great. Nice comfortable room, helpful staff, and awesome breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and fitness room. The cleanliness was impeccable. Thank you for making my stay great! I will continue to be loyal to Hampton as long as you continue to provide superior service. When compared to other hotels Hampton is head and shoulders above its competition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Air conditioner worked great - it was very hot outside and we loved being able to crank the temperature down when we came in from the heat. Breakfast items were simple but good. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice clean friendly hotel..wonderful staff..great breakfast! The hotel even smells nice from the lobby to the rooms. Bedding was clean, bathroom excellent, breakfast has several choices including hot food items and a bowl of delicious mixed fresh fruit. The coffee was great as well..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights when we dropped our daughter off at Evangel University. The lobby is very welcoming and all the staff are friendly and efficient. They have popcorn and cookies in the evening. Their breakfast buffet has a few extras, too. The first morning they had scrambled eggs with cheese and ham and smoked maple sausage, and surprisingly, cut up fresh strawberries. They also had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, apples, bananas, waffles, french toast sticks and sweet rolls, so it is easy to eat healthy (or not). The women helping with breakfast kept everything neat and replaced quickly, all with a friendly smile.

The room (with 2 queens) was clean with comfy beds. It did not come with a fridge or microwave, but they brought a fridge in per requested as soon as we checked in. We were on the first floor and it was quiet. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racine-lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I thought this would be the ideal location near the highway and close to some restaurants. Its better to stay closer to downtown if you want better ans healthier choices in restaurants. the stay was average until the next morning. As I was getting ready, I accidentally dropped my deodorant. when I picked it off the carpet it was filthy and had a different colored curly hair on it. You know what that means and I was totally disgusted.
The breakfast in the morning was a joke. Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $123 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing