We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Room! Breakfast Choices Good, Convenient Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
293 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Huge Room! Breakfast Choices Good, Convenient Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The manager listened and the breakfast was much better this time! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful! I love having a full sized refrigerator in the room, and having the separate living area was also nice when traveling with kids!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you again.
We are so pleased that your stay was pleasant and that our breakfast buffet was plentiful and well staffed. We do hope that you will continue to visit us and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    82
    29
    8
    11
See reviews for
170
56
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on the last night of a 9 night roadtrip. There aren't many things that could have perked us up at that point (very tired, ready to get home), but the treatment we received at this hotel definitely helped lift our spirits.

I was promptly greeted and engaged by Austin when first walking through the door, and she made sure that I was aware of all of the highly recommended attractions and restaurants in the area.

The room was clean, spacious, and the hotel offered plenty of amenities (including a very nice fitness room and a very impressive hot breakfast buffet).

We take long Midwest driving trips at least once every couple of years. There is no doubt in my mind where we will be staying as we are driving back to Dallas from the Midwest. Fantastic job by everyone at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the kinds words,
We know how hard a long trip can be and our team strives to make each experience enjoyable. We are so pleased you gave us the opportunity to serve you! We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

As soon as I walked in the door I was treated exceptionally. The desk clerks went out of their way to help me with travel information. For family reasons I was not able to stay the two nights I had originally planned to stay. I will definately stay here again if I am ever in the Springfield area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen2311047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for allowing us the privilege to serve you. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future when you return to Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for an evening while visiting Wilson's Creek Battlefield. The Hotel is a short drive to the Battlefield and it is worth the trip. From check in to check out we had a stay that was above our expectations. The lobby is beautiful and inviting. The staff is incredibly friendly. They helped us with all our needs and responded promptly to every request. They even found an auto parts store for us when we needed to replace some fuses in our jeep. The rooms are nice, the A/C is very cold and the beds are extremely comfortable. I have arthritis. Beds are my number one concern when I stay at a hotel and these get an A+. There is a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator in the room which would be good for an extended trip. The workout room was outstanding with tons of equipment. I took our children to the pool while my Husband (History geek) went to spend time at Wilson's Creek the evening we arrived. The pool is very nice, but it is outdoors and not heated. The pool furniture is cushioned and comfortable. The hot tub is adjacent to the pool and the temperature is just right. Finding the knob to turn on the jets was a little difficult. There is a pole in the pool area that has the knob and it is not marked. There is a large stone patio with tables, chairs and BBQ grill between the hotel and the pool. It can accomodate a very large group. There is also a well maintained Basketball court on the other side of the pool. There is a little market next to check in that has snacks, toiletries, etc. We purchased some items from the market. They were reasonable priced and I was able to charge them to the room. After a restful night, we went down to breakfast. The breakfast area is large, clean and comfortable. We even had booth with a small TV. The food was very good, hot and fresh. There was a large variety to choose from including hot food, cold and hot cereals, pastries and a variety beverages. There were several breakfast attendants, food was always refilled quickly and the tables were cleaned as soon as they turned over. We stayed at 3 different hotels on this particular road trip and all 3 were around the same price. What I found amazing was the large variance in the quality and service of the 3. This hotel was an amazing value for the price and delivered beyond what was expected. I will definitely stay here if we go to Springfield again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind review,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you gave us the opportunity to serve you and your family. We do look forward to your next visit and until then please be safe.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Clean, cold A/C, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Would be a place I would return to if I were to vacation in Springfield. Had to make last minute arrangements and Marriott was very good at helping me out.

Room Tip: Not right off I-44 but reasonable distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that all went well with your visit. We do hope that you will be able to vacation here as well. We look forward to your next visit to Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in the Residence Inn for almost a week while our grandfather had open heart surgery at Mercy. We had originally reserved a 1 bedroom suite, and ended up having to change at arrival. Which the staff made super easy. Austin, was generally the person at the front desk at the times we needed anything and she was absolutely INCREDIBLE. However, we did not have one bad interaction with any of the staff they were all wonderful. Including the housekeeper, Charolette I believe was her name. As for cleanliness, the room was imaculant. We took advantage of every ammenity including to kitchenette for dinner every night, the firepit for roasting s'mores one night, and also the outside grill! Every experience we had here was five star quality. The only thing I would suggest would possibly be adding another computer station to the business center due to the volume of guests, but all around it was a very nice stay. Definitely our first choice!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaPerrymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
It is so nice when we succeed in creating a wonderful experience for our guests. It is also very special when those guests let us know about it! I know the team members recognized will be tickled. We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel and it was pleasant, however at check out we got a huge surprise for one night we had to pay $100 non refundable pet deposit. When I approached them about it, I was rudely shown the pet agreement! Never again. Thanks

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidBishopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit,
Please accept our sincere apologies that a pet fee was charged for your two pets. Please know that we do charge a fee in order to , deep clean, and steam clean the carpets and furniture to ensure that our rooms are ready for all of our future guests. As we spoke about previously, unfortunately the fee was addressed on the first line of the pet contract that was signed and dated upon arrival and included your pets names. We realize that the other hotels you had visited had waived the fee and I apologize that we were not able to do so. We do hope that you continue to frequent Marriott hotels.

Sincere regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing