We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Residence Inn in Springfield. I had looked around at other hotels in the area, but could not find anything else that matched this hotel.

It is right off the interstate and very accessible to almost everywhere in Springfield. The accommodations are wonderful. It's great to have a separate living area with 2nd TV and a kitchen. PLUS, they serve a free breakfast in the morning. The customer service is fabulous. Somehow our reservation was cancelled (and most of the hotels in the area were full); but they still found a room for us without a hiccup. Very impressive.

Residence Inn, you have definitely found a repeat customer with this couple!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank denlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    96
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
216
69
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It had been a year and a half since we were in Springfield at this Residence Inn and I was looking forward to another stay. We were not disappointed. This is still the best place in Springfield! Excellence abounds everywhere--from the front desk to the cleaning crew: everyone is friendly, helpful, does their jobs, goes the extra mile.

We had a King Suite with separate bedroom. Living area was well appointed. 2 flat screen TVs (one in LA and one in BR). Full kitchen. Plenty of space in which to spread out and get comfortable.

I feel very safe in this area. The furnishings were very comfortable with good lighting. Internet access was fine.

My husband went down for breakfast each morning and said it was fine with good choices. He even brought back chocolate milk for me on Sunday morning! My only regret is that it was the only morning that chocolate milk was on the line. Hint, hint :)

Not sure when we'll return to this area but when we do, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience over and over. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stay here 3 people for 10 days. the price is great, the hotel is nice and clean. rooms are big and it very nice with the kitchen and the living room.
staff is very nice and friendly.
on top of that the price include nice breakfast witch save us a lot of money.
the location is good close to everything.
for sure we will come back here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your extended visit to Springfield and found our hotel perfect for your extended stay needs. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are on our way to California, and this place seemed like a good fit. The number of local hotels helps to keep the price down, which is always a consideration. Quiet, clean and well appointed. The one thing they should consider is that not all guests are long-term stays. That means they are not going to be making their own ice in their "own" refrigerator. Maybe they could put ice machines on each floor instead of one on the first floor only, (4 floors). Still - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Springfield,
Also many thanks for the wonderful and helpful comments. Although we do empty the ice makers in the refrigerators after checkout for sanitary purposes, by all means contact the desk and we will be happy to deliver ice to your room as well. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The experience starts at the front door. Booked five rooms for a business trip. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted like we were old friends coming back for another visit. The staff were very friendly, very professional, and made the check-in process go quick and smooth. Th rooms are very nice, very clean, and perfect for a week away. The breakfast area was a great place to meet co-workers in the evening to go over a little work. There are two small seating areas with small TVs which made for a nice place to work and still catch up on favorite shows. Overall....great place to stay. When they say..."it's not just a room......it's a residence". They really really mean it. GREAT JOB!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located off Hwy 60 and National Ave., just a few miles down the road from Missouri State University. This is a clean, quiet hotel, with a good full breakfast. Nice outdoor pool and hottub, plus an indoor hottub just off the workout room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and enjoyed our hotel and the team. We do look forward to your next visit and hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice property in a nice area. Very quiet and clean. Would both recommend it to others and stay with my family again. Just wish the pool had been opened later than 10 pm. The exercise room was open until 11 pm, and this is summer vacation. I don't think opening the pool until 11 pm would be an problem to other guests. It also had a guest laundry. Clean and well kept. A laundry is more appreciated than hotels realize for family travel. Snack shop well stocked for my teenagers as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your summer trip to Springfield and the hotel. I apologize that the pool hours were not late enough for you however many guests tend to turn in earlier than 11pm so we have to close it at 10pm to prevent noise. We appreciate your understanding though. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#15 of 49 in Springfield
170 reviews
5.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
7.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing