We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are on our way to California, and this place seemed like a good fit. The number of local hotels helps to keep the price down, which is always a consideration. Quiet, clean and well appointed. The one thing they should consider is that not all guests are long-term stays. That means they are not going to be making their own ice in their "own" refrigerator. Maybe they could put ice machines on each floor instead of one on the first floor only, (4 floors). Still - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Springfield,
Also many thanks for the wonderful and helpful comments. Although we do empty the ice makers in the refrigerators after checkout for sanitary purposes, by all means contact the desk and we will be happy to deliver ice to your room as well. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    96
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
216
68
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The experience starts at the front door. Booked five rooms for a business trip. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted like we were old friends coming back for another visit. The staff were very friendly, very professional, and made the check-in process go quick and smooth. Th rooms are very nice, very clean, and perfect for a week away. The breakfast area was a great place to meet co-workers in the evening to go over a little work. There are two small seating areas with small TVs which made for a nice place to work and still catch up on favorite shows. Overall....great place to stay. When they say..."it's not just a room......it's a residence". They really really mean it. GREAT JOB!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located off Hwy 60 and National Ave., just a few miles down the road from Missouri State University. This is a clean, quiet hotel, with a good full breakfast. Nice outdoor pool and hottub, plus an indoor hottub just off the workout room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and enjoyed our hotel and the team. We do look forward to your next visit and hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice property in a nice area. Very quiet and clean. Would both recommend it to others and stay with my family again. Just wish the pool had been opened later than 10 pm. The exercise room was open until 11 pm, and this is summer vacation. I don't think opening the pool until 11 pm would be an problem to other guests. It also had a guest laundry. Clean and well kept. A laundry is more appreciated than hotels realize for family travel. Snack shop well stocked for my teenagers as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your summer trip to Springfield and the hotel. I apologize that the pool hours were not late enough for you however many guests tend to turn in earlier than 11pm so we have to close it at 10pm to prevent noise. We appreciate your understanding though. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 4 adults and 3 children. We stayed in their two bedroom suite and had plenty of space and beds for all. We were only there two nights so we did not use the kitchen but if we were there longer it would have come in handy. The room was very clean, the staff was super nice and efficient. The location was central for us visiting family and also seeing some sights. There are plenty of places to shop and eat close by. We would differently stay here again, I do like Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbjcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us while in Springfield and for the kind words. We are so pleased you and the family enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night passing through. The room was nice and roomy for two adults and two kids. The pool area was clean and relaxing. The heat index was high so the pool felt heated. Breakfast was nice. There was a wide variety of fruits, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, yogurt and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbreezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing our hotel for your Springfield visit. We are so pleased that your stay was outstanding and we hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night meeting up with family that was coming in from Texas. We had a party of 5 adults and 1 child so we really wanted/needed something that was large enough for us to spend time together.

It was a little farther from I44 than we stayed last time but I think it was worth the extra 10 minute drive.

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for a good price that included free breakfast. We asked if we could be on the first floor or near the elevator or doors since we travel with my elderly grandfather. Our requests were all met. Check in went very smoothly. The room was very nice and very spacious. All of the comforts of home a full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave. living room with sofa and 2 seperate rooms with 2 bathrooms. We were on the ground floor near the pool we could walk out of our patio right to the pool, basketball area, breakfast in the morning and outside sitting area.

Breakfast was a little crowded due to a couple of sports teams being there but overall it was fine. I really wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Springfield. Thank you so much also for the kind remarks. We are so pleased that the suite suited your needs perfectly and that we were able to accommodate your requests. It is sometimes hard to do so during the busy summer season. We look forward to your next visit and enjoy the summer!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#15 of 49 in Springfield
170 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing