We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for bigger families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for bigger families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

As a family of 7 this hotel was perfect. We had a two bedroom. The master with a king and two queens in the other bedroom with a sleeper sofa, everyone had their space and was comfortable. Two bathrooms a must. Loved the kitchenette to make some meals- and the pool area is really neat. We would definitely stay here first choice. Didn't really need anything as far as the service. Good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aljines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the suite and the visit. It means a lot to the entire staff when we succeed in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to Springfield and hope you choose us again.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    84
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
175
58
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for one night. The room was very nice , staff was friendly our room was on the side of the highway which could be heard. The breakfast was outstanding , which is included. Overall a great value and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjkvwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Springfield and that you chose our hotel for your stay. I am so happy that you made time for our wonderful breakfast. We do try hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable experience. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family was placed into a bad situation with my mother having been admitted to Mercy Hospital on January 1st, 2013. We stayed at a hotel a couple miles from the hospital and we got what we paid for... Cheap, loud but the strippers next door were nice!

We stayed one night then relocated to the Residence Inn. WOW what a difference! The place was cleaner than clean, staff was awesome and they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Not sure if they were just being nice because of why we were there or if everyone got the same treatment. Found out that it's the way they treat everyone!

Mom's out of the ICU and we're still here!!! Gonna be a big bill for 2 rooms @ 3 weeks... BUT WELL WORTH IT!!!

Thank you for making us feel welcome and taking care of our needs!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding you recent stay with us.
I am so pleased that your stay has been outstanding. Hopefully your next visit will be under better circumstances. I hope that you will be able to return home soon and that all turns out ok. If we can assist you during your visit, please let me or my staff know.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Clean, great breakfast, close to hospitals and friendly staff. Just off James River Expressway.We use this hotel for family when they are visiting the city. A little pricey during the week but great value on the weekend.

Room Tip: Pick a room with fireplace and close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tryingtooSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and loved the stay. Be sure to inquire about our corporate rates during the week as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle of Nowhere, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times whilst traveling thru the area and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are consistently clean with one exception: the lack of an exhaust fan has caused small amounts of mold to form in some of the bathrooms. Other than that the rooms are great and quiet, which is nice when traveling with young kids, both for our sake and the other guests! The breakfast is what you'd expect from a Residence Inn so nothing bad to say there but the layout of the dining room is odd with the large booths right next to the food... Lastly, and this is the worst part of the hotel and the reason I can't give it an "Excellent" rating: this hotel's location is all kinds of stupid as it's about 10 miles off I-44. The building should have been closer to I-44; I am sure it is where it cos there are other extended stay hotels nearby so Marriott's trying to compete but I bet they'd get more business if it was closer to the interstate. All in all, I'm likely to stay there again but the location still irks me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philibuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Springfield trips,
Thank you as well for the wonderful and helpful comments. Although not next to I44, we are right in the heart of Springfield's Medical district right next to James Rover Expressway. We have so much to offer in the way of fabulous dining, activities, and businesses nearby. We will certainly address those other items immediately as we take great pride in providing an excellent experience for each of our guest. We look forward to you next visit!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We use this hotel for our corporate visits to Springfield, which are pretty regular. We used to stay with a competitor's brand but, when they increased our rate, we discovered the Marriott Residence Inn.

The location is great for us, it's easily accessible from all directions, has several very nearby restaurants and is, overall, a very welcoming establishment. One of the housekeeping staff even wrote me a thank-you note for a tip I left. You do leave tips for housekeeping, don't you?

The staff is very friendly, the included breakfast is good, by hotel buffet standards, and the rooms are huge, clean and well-kept. We use their two-room suites with a living room and desk and they are very comfortable and provide a great place to work and be productive. For long-term stays, this would be an excellent choice as the kitchenettes have full-size refrigerators (with working ice makers), stove tops, a microwave and cooking and serving dishes.

They also have a nice outdoor pool area and a complimentary exercise room. Overall, a very good choice if you want to be comfortable and productive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVenturesMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words!
We are so pleased that you and your company made the switch to Marriott. It means so much to us when we succeed in providing a quality product and outstanding service. Please remember us when you are planning your next meeting as well!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our first time at this Residence Inn and I can say with 100% certainty that we will be back. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the hotel as a whole was incredibly nice. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful when we checked in. We had a small balcony that we'd of loved to have used but it had turned cold and windy by the time we checked in so that will be on our list for next time also. Just really nice.

Room Tip: Try Zio's Italian restaurant next door to the hotel, out of his world good. (And this is the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the very kind words,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit with us and we do hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Have a blessed holiday season!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing