We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have to give 5 star to this hotel. I stay in Marriott property thoughout the US almost every week for business trip. In the past 3 weeks my hope was almost run down on Marriott property, until this week I stayed in this hotel. I am very happy to with the friendly staff, from the first day after I check in, the staff check on you to see if the room met your expectation, a speedy check in, very clean room, quiet, and the water got hot quickly. Breakfast menu has a very good variety. This place also close to good restaurants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the excellent review,
We are so pleased that your stay was exceptional. It really makes the team happy when we read these outstanding comments at our morning huddles. We do hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and stayed for one night. The room had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area and kitchen. The breakfast area had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, waffles, potatoes, yogurt, muffins, etc. All the food I had was tasty. The pool was nice and the front desk had tennis raquets for the court by the pool. A fire pit near the pool provided a nice area for visiting at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Averageman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments.
We are so pleased that your stay was exceptional. It really makes the team happy when we read these at our morning huddles. We do hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Air Conditioning would not work in the middle of heat wave. The "Engineer" (an 18 year old with a set of double AA batteries for the thermostat and a box fan) came up about 30 minutes after calling. Diagnosis: "Sometimes it does that, someone is working on it....I think." Called front desk and explained it was 80 degree's in the room and would be getting hotter, they offered to send up a second fan but we were warned it would be "really dirty". Really unpleasant night due to the heat.

After getting back home discovered my credit card number which I had only used for the hotel for some time had “coincidentally” been stolen the same night I checked into the hotel with it, and had multiples fraudulent transaction the next day.

Shady place, Marriott should be embarrassed of it. Walking Distance from Zio’s resoutorount is only saving grace.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay,
It is with comments such as yours that allow us to improve the services for our guests. I apologize that your stay was not up to our normally very high standards. I do wish that you had notified either me or one of my managers before departing. Of course guest satisfaction is priority one with our entire team. I will address this with my chief engineer regarding this incident. Also I am not aware of any credit card issues so if there is an issue with your credit card billing, please notify the hotel and we will be happy to research it.

Sincere regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay recently at the Residence Inn in Springfield, Mo. We were greeted at the front desk with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The lobby and eating area are beautiful. Overall, we found this a great place to stay.

We didn’t use the outdoor pool or basketball/tennis courts, but they were nice and looked well maintained. The staff even had a fire going at night in the fire pit in the outside courtyard.


Pros
+ very comfortable bed and pillows
+ friendly housekeeping staff that speak English. (met staff cleaning the walls of the elevator)
+ clean room

Cons
- Not very many fresh fruit choices for breakfast
- Satellite TV signal was not strong. Several channels would lose their signal.

Our room had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard. However, there was only one small chair next to a small table. It looked like most rooms only had one chair.

Room Tip: I recommend a room facing the inner courtyard on an upper floor. Highway 60 is on the outer North s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your visit. I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived in Springfield for a funeral. I told the front desk clerk that I expected we would be staying for 3 nights, but possibly 4 since I wasn't sure of the funeral arrangements. She offered that they had a $99 bereavement rate and that she would keep our departure flexible. This was great news. In addition the housekeeping staff were excellent and very attentive. We also liked the morning breakfast - especially the booths with the built-in TVs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words,
It means so much to our team when our guests are happy. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Springfield. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We decided to stay at this Residence Inn during our relocation trip and I have to say that this hotel was the crown of all Residence Inn hotels that we have used throughout the years. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants and gas stations. Check in was quick and easy and our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for our family as it offered one room with two double beds, one room with one double bed and a living room area with a sofa bed. The hotel premises are kept super clean and the lobby area was also extremely well decorated and clean. In all, I wish we could had stay an extra might but we needed to continue our trip. If your are travelling through Springfield give this Residence Inn Hotel a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
We are so pleased that you had such a perfect stay and it means a lot to our team that we were able to provide exceptional service and a quality experience. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay last week. Had a great room balcony with a view. Our stay started with a friendly welcome at check-in We unpacked and went to have a complementary dinner. Next morning after a goodnights rest we went down to a buffet breakfast where Sandy welcomed us and made sure everything was ok.This is our home away from home when we visit Springfield great location and excellant place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gslincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Also Sandy says thank you and hello!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#12 of 52 in Springfield
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 52 in Springfield
726 reviews
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $115 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing