We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Guy_From_Normal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay recently at the Residence Inn in Springfield, Mo. We were greeted at the front desk with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The lobby and eating area are beautiful. Overall, we found this a great place to stay.

We didn’t use the outdoor pool or basketball/tennis courts, but they were nice and looked well maintained. The staff even had a fire going at night in the fire pit in the outside courtyard.


Pros
+ very comfortable bed and pillows
+ friendly housekeeping staff that speak English. (met staff cleaning the walls of the elevator)
+ clean room

Cons
- Not very many fresh fruit choices for breakfast
- Satellite TV signal was not strong. Several channels would lose their signal.

Our room had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard. However, there was only one small chair next to a small table. It looked like most rooms only had one chair.

Room Tip: I recommend a room facing the inner courtyard on an upper floor. Highway 60 is on the outer North s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your visit. I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    96
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
216
69
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived in Springfield for a funeral. I told the front desk clerk that I expected we would be staying for 3 nights, but possibly 4 since I wasn't sure of the funeral arrangements. She offered that they had a $99 bereavement rate and that she would keep our departure flexible. This was great news. In addition the housekeeping staff were excellent and very attentive. We also liked the morning breakfast - especially the booths with the built-in TVs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words,
It means so much to our team when our guests are happy. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Springfield. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We decided to stay at this Residence Inn during our relocation trip and I have to say that this hotel was the crown of all Residence Inn hotels that we have used throughout the years. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants and gas stations. Check in was quick and easy and our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for our family as it offered one room with two double beds, one room with one double bed and a living room area with a sofa bed. The hotel premises are kept super clean and the lobby area was also extremely well decorated and clean. In all, I wish we could had stay an extra might but we needed to continue our trip. If your are travelling through Springfield give this Residence Inn Hotel a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
We are so pleased that you had such a perfect stay and it means a lot to our team that we were able to provide exceptional service and a quality experience. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton,Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay last week. Had a great room balcony with a view. Our stay started with a friendly welcome at check-in We unpacked and went to have a complementary dinner. Next morning after a goodnights rest we went down to a buffet breakfast where Sandy welcomed us and made sure everything was ok.This is our home away from home when we visit Springfield great location and excellant place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gslincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Also Sandy says thank you and hello!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

At some point you'd think hotels would realize that the reason business people stay there is to get a good night's sleep. Instead we get improvements for the lobby, extras in the landscaping, upgrades to hall carpeting and only a passing glance at the guest rooms. This is an older Residence Inn updated with some new furniture, paint and countertops. Unfortunately, the bed feels like it's been there a decade -- lumpy, hard and badly made with sheets that popped off the corners and unbelievably horrid pillows. Economies like the sandpaper tissues in the bathroom and quasi-clean dishes in the cupboard are simply not acceptable. Not quite up to Marriott standards. Hoping I caught them on an off-night. But let's invest in a decent mattress, decent pillows, sheets that fit the bed and throw in an extra five cents for a box of real Kleenex and some dishwasher soap to get the mouth marks off the glasses.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from traffic and not facing the pool and basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit,
I apologize that your stay was not up to our normally very high standards. Although we received all brand new mattresses and mattress toppers when we were completely renovated, I will investigate further and test the comfort. I know that everyone has a specific way they like their beds to feel. I also will ensure that housekeeping is aware of your comments. We take great pride in keeping a spotless hotel. There is no degree of clean, it is either clean or it's not. I appreciate your comments and I do hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Please contact me personally and I will ensure your next stay is up to our very high standards.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was surprised at some of the reviews here & went in being skeptical after we'd already booked an overnight weekend getaway. But we loved it! The employee of the month greeted us pleasantly and remembered us a few hours later when we went to our room from dinner. The beautiful lobby and breakfast area was HUGE and really took us by surprise! The pool was already open with how warm it's been and has an incredibly awesome outdoor area. The chairs have thick covers (no skimping here) and a great hot tub and fire pit area. We played on the mini tennis court/basketball court and really had a great time. The rooms were the nicest Marriott rooms I've experienced being a business traveler with updated kitchen appliances. We were on the 3rd floor facing the highway and by the elevator and we weren't disturbed by any noise through our stay. The breakfast attendants were incredibly hard working and so sweet and helpful ensuring we had what we need. We wished there were more fruit options but they bent over backwards to help us and ensure everyone had what they needed.

This is a great, convenient location and will definitely be our go-to when we visit Springfield again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the incredible review and the very kind words. We work hard to ensure each and every guest has the best service possible. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and if you or your business has a need for meetings or our catering services, please keep us in mind.

Best regards,


Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

It was a very nice hotel. The suite was big. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron and Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and that we were able to provide another exceptional experience. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#15 of 49 in Springfield
170 reviews
5.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
7.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing