We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, attentive and responsive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Airport
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Courteous, attentive and responsive”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My daughter and I stopped at the Springfield Airport Marriott for one night since this is about halfway between the Chicago area and Dallas to where I'm relocating. I paid for the two rooms with points. We arrived later than we'd thought but everything was arranged. The Check-In process was very efficient, the Front Desk personnel were very friendly and explained everything about the hotel and its surroundings. We needed and got a late check-out the next day and again, the staff was very thoughtful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Springfield Missouri area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
George H: Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at our hotel. I am so proud that we were able to give you and your daughter exceptional service. I hope you will stay again if traveling through this area. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    103
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
64
47
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had a room with a single queen. Very nice room. Nice placement of furniture. Updated TV. The hotel is busy but I didn't feel like number. The desk had plenty of outlets. It was clean and well kept. The bedding was crisp and clean, very comfortable.

Room Tip: Book your room well in advance. This place is busy and difficult to extend a stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldnj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. This is terrific news that you enjoyed your stay. We truly want each and every Guest to have an enjoyable, relaxing, and productive stay. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Upon arriving was told I didn't have a reservation and the hotel was sold out. Went to my car, got my computer, pulled up my confirmation, and it turns out I did have a reservation.

Went to room and it reeked of smoke. Went back to front desk and requested a change. Was told again the hotel was sold out and he couldn't do anything. I pushed back and said that's unacceptable and to call the GM if that's what it takes. He found a new room.

Unfortunately that room also smelled of smoke and was dingy but it was so much better than the first one that we kept it.

I've stayed at many courtyards over the years. Don't recall ever having to push so hard for reasonable service. The front-desk clerk really does make a difference in the quality of the stay.

Hotel is clean and location is about 10 minutes from airport. If the front desk service had been up to par and the 2nd room truly smoke-free would have had no complaints. But that's a lot of ifs...

Room Tip: They emphasize it's a smoke-free hotel so they're clearly aware of the problem with smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaltG677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am happy that you found our facility met your needs. However, I wish you had a more hospitable experience with the Front Desk. I will be following up with that team. If you have any additional information you can contact me directly 417-869-6700. We value your opinion and appreciate that you chose the Courtyard. I hope that you will give us another opportunity on a future trip. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We are Marriott people and try to stay in Marriott whenever possible. The rate for this hotel is very reasonable. Only one other Marriott hotel in Springfield at the moment. Quaint hotel, but smaller rooms, I think. Very clean though! Very nice outdoor sitting area, but pool is very small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is kind of you to share your comments of an enjoyable stay with other travelers. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay again. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although I normally stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in South Springfield, on this trip it was more convenient to stay at the Courtyard near the airport. The check in clerks seemed inexperienced and made mistakes in room assignments. We asked for two beds in the room as our grandchildren were with us, but we were given one bed with a sofa bed. An elderly relative was initially assigned to a room that had no yet been cleaned. The staff seemed neither unfriendly nor friendly, and just seemed distant. The rooms were cleaned well each day and the public areas are attractive. The pool was clean with ample towels although the water seemed rather cold for a heated indoor pool.

I guess you could say the "deal killer" for us staying here again with our grandchildren was the prepaid breakfast. First you need a breakfast certificate which we paid for as part of our room rate. With the breakfast certificate you are allowed either two cold choices such as oatmeal and bread or one hot choice. I realize that people do tend to overeat, however, having to pay extra for a three year old child who had only one egg without toast and a small cup of oatmeal was annoying. The children's menu was also extremely limited. My l0 year old granddaughter ordered one item, a breakfast sandwich, and as it was not on the children's menu, we were charged for this. They did not have my drink of choice, hot chocolate. I was given only one pat of butter for my toast. I assume this service is contracted out by Marriott and the contractor is interested in making maxium profit. Since this appears to be an overnight airport hotel, most people would not consider this a problem. If you are in the area for a few days, however, there are many better options in the area. Sorry Marriott, I am a frequent visitor to your hotels and have earned free nights, however, this hotel will not be a repeat visit for our family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I regret you did not enjoy your stay fully. I wish we would have modified the children's breakfast to better suit the needs of the child. I will be also sharing your comments with our staff to see if they can find better ways to be interactive. I am happy that you found our facilities clean and well stocked. We pride ourselves with excellence in this area and find that our guests recognize this. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will stay with Courtyard again if given the opportunity. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are fifty different motel chains in Springfield, MO., but the Marriott Coutyard on the West Bypass and highway 44 is really the best in the area.
All of the rest are all bunched up on the main drags of the city, and this one is all alone in a low traffic area.
The room was up to the standards set by the Marriott chain, the desk clerks, and food service personell were outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arturo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We love our little nook here in Springfield and are happy you did too. It is quieter, yet easy access to everything. I will share your comments with our staff. We pride ourselves in excellence and are grateful for your feedback. Happy Traveling, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived after leaving Fort Leonard Wood around 7pm, our flight was leaving at 6am. Lyndsei and another stay let us see a suite and we were impressed. We booked and got a listing of local restaurants and we all were able to relax before our flight. This is our first stay at Courtyard and it was the best decision we could have made. The only issue we had was our TV remote in the living did not work after 2 remotes, the guy said I have to run to the airport to pickup someone and he never returned, I called the front desk about 11pm and was told that that was a maintenance issue and it would be at 8am the next morning, and that I just needed to manually change the channels. That's not what I had expected to hear, but that's what they gave me. I think next time they should choose what they say, but the room was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure and share your comments with the staff and recognize Lyndsi for her excellent service. I wish we had been better to communicate and resolve your TV problems during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
442 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Property: Courtyard Springfield Airport
Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
#29 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing