We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Airport
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is my first choice hotel when flying into Springfield, Missouri, and at least my 11th stay here. I travel for mixed business and personal reasons and a big plus is that the hotel airport shuttle runs 24 hours; thus I don't worry about what time my flight actually lands. Airport shuttle service is dependable and quick. The small restaurant is perfect to grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner, the atmosphere is welcoming and the lounge is comfortable place to relax and chat over drinks. Beds are comfy, rooms nice sized, great housekeeping staff and friendly staff. You just can't beat this Marriott!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Wow, Thank You for your repeat business! We just started the 24 hour shuttle in the last year or so, and were hopeful that it would benefit some of our guests. We appreciate your commendable review and look forward to your next stay. I will definitely share your comments with all our staff. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 275 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed just one night passing through and it is a completely renovated Courtyard Marriott and quite nice. The differences, however, are that they no longer have a free breakfast included and it is all Bistro style. That means paying up to $8 for a breakfast sandwhich and for coffee. It may be the area but it was also a bit more expensive than other Courtyards we have stayed at, espeically if you take into account then purshasing 4 breakfasts. Also, the little marketplace does not have the single serving wine so if you would like a glass of wine late at night then you have to purchase a whole bottle (the one I looked at was over $30). This really means it is less about casual travel and more for business travel. Just a little disappointed the friendly and professional woman that checked us in late the other night did not realize that there was no handicapped access from the rear parking lot where she directed us to park nearer our room and that the other end had a ramp but it was more dangerous since it was not even close to up to code and allowwed only 2' of level area at the top to traverse with a wheelchair. Overall, though, it was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrequentFlyer_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are very excited about the new refreshing look of Courtyard. We are continuously making improvements and will even be showcasing some new looks this fall. You are correct the the Courtyard is designed by Business Travelers for Business Travelers. However, we have tried to accommodate our Leisure Guests by creating breakfast packages as well. I am happy you mentioned the accessibilty concerns that you have. I will make sure and have our staff re-trained that the one entrance does not have the wheelchair access. I will also be looking at the height difference that you noted in your review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for your review. Sincereley, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Business traveler, was here for an evening. Recognized as Elite upon check-in. Asked for high floor and away from the elevator. They were able to get me just the high floor. The staff was Very friendly and helpful. Definitely marking this as a high note for the management!

Room was typical Courtyard quality, and I say that in a good way. No issues with the room other then the drain in the tub was very slow. Sleep quality was very good. The 'through the wall AC was a little noisy during operation.

The gym was great, but very warm. Fortunately there was a door to the patio there and was able to cool off the room quickly. Most hotels don't have a way to separately cool this room, so a + to the hotel for that.

Breakfast was very good, but I thought that it was a little pricy at $13.00. I was able to Priceline the room, so I guess that the breakfast makes up for that.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The north side of the hotel is next to the interstate, so I recommend the south side hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HI-Gold-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the throrough review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the feedback on your HVAC unit and drain so that we can see if these items can be improved. We value all of Guests and love that you are loyal to Marriott. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

No major frills or complaints. Hotel was clean and did the job. Nice shuttle service to the airport. Walls between the rooms seemed a little thin as I heard a snorer on one side and a couple having "fun" next to me. Overall no complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IV_BOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves with a very clean hotel for our Guests. I hope you will stay again if you are in the area. Call ahead and we might be able to arrange for an extra quiet room. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this property Tuesday March 12, 2013. I needed a location in Springfield to hold job interviews. The Missouri Board room was perfect and Katie was a joy to work with! She went out of her way to accommodate my changing needs and schedule!

The room was clean and modern and the shared spaces (lobby, sitting area and outside fire pit) were all great.

The only negative is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. However, Courtyard remedied this issue themselves. The food at The Bistro (onsite cafe) was fresh and tasty. I had supper and breakfast and both were quite good.

This is a great property for business or leisure travel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cliffo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will give Katie a "Red Hot" for her excellent service to you. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope your interviews were a success. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Reservation made using Marriott rewards points. Very courteous and helpful staff. Spacious entry and lobby area. Room was very comfortable and quiet. First time staying at a Courtyard. This location has a bistro for meals and the prices seemed a bit on the high side, especially the Starbucks coffee. Higher than their normal high prices. This was the only disappointment with this location. If this is the format at other Courtyards, we will probably stay at other Marriott facilities where at least breakfast comes with the room price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed the quality of the Bistro food and drinks, and found it worth their cost. Many of the Marriott brands do offer the complimentary continental or buffet breakfast. However, The new Courtyard Bistro concept was designed by Guests to create healthy and fresh options for our travelers. I will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great hotel that has been updated with a nice modern lobby. The lobby has lots of pleasant, modern sitting areas with a two story lobby. The hallways are bright and attractive. The rooms seem a little small. The staff went out of their way to help me, and this made my stay pleasant. The hotel is convenient to the airport, but seems a bit far from many restaurants. Fortunately, traffic is not bad in the area so it does no take long to reach places. The wi-fi is fast, but I wished there would have been a business center with a door for privacy and quiet. Houskeeping does a nice job keeping the rooms and common areas clean. I didn't use the pool (was a pretty small), and there is also a hot tub. I did put my hand in the water though, and the water was warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IndyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I am pleaseed that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on quality, cleanliness, and training a helpful and knowledgeable team. Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel for future Courtyard Guests. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 51 in Springfield
515 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#23 of 51 in Springfield
214 reviews
6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#12 of 51 in Springfield
194 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing