We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Springfield Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Airport
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

This Courtyard is great. It's clean, quiet and comfortable. Our light, late dinner was tasty as was our breakfast the next morning. Congrats on a well run, appealing property.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard. Thank you for taking time to fill out this survey on TripAdvisor. The Bistro food is very tasty and breakfast is always fresh and quick. Glad you enjoyed your trip and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    94
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
59
40
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed at the courtyard for business, arrived at 8pm with a very nice man working the desk my room was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful for diner suggestions but their own café was just fine.
Loved the complementary airport pick and drop off, all in all a very nice stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjdefazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us when you were in town for business! I am happy to hear that you had an excellent check in experience and that your room was clean and neat. Our 24 hour complementary airport shuttle is one thing that many of our guests love. Thank you for your stay with us as your business and positive feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I usually stay here when I am in the area on business because the hotel is close to the airport.The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and free wifi is a plus. The staff is very friendly, and they have gone out of their way on more than one occasion to help me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey. I am happy to hear that our staff has been able to assist you. They strive each day to ensure that each guest that stays with us is happy while they are here and after they leave. We hope to see you next time you are in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was here just one night before catching a 6am flight out of Springfield. I wish I could have spent more time here. A 'new' look for Courtyards I guess - lobby was clean, efficient, nice business center and eating area. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Would stay here again definitely if in the area on business. Probably with family too,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilpiccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for completing a survey about us and giving us such a great review! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our new lobby! We are very happy with the new look and new features that our lobby has. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip into Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just finished a stay here for one night. It has all the standard Courtyard features and it was clean, no issues. The staff was very friendly in all the areas. Only issue here is the rooms on the side towards the freeway & facing the airport not only get a lot of freeway noise, there's some kind of train switching yard nearby & they were having to sound their horn at least 4-6 times an hour or more. Sometimes it was one right after the other. On the front side of the hotel you didn't seem to hear it, so make sure to get a room on that side.

Room Tip: Get one facing the hotel entry side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for giving us such great comments on our service! We feel this is what sets us apart from all the other hotels in Springfield. I am sorry to hear that the highway noise was a little too loud during your stay. But as you stated, we do have rooms that face the front of our hotel that are quiet for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We hope to see you the next time you visit Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel is almost excellent. The front desk was very courteous and professional. It's very clean. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. If you stay here then you must have a car because there is nothing around the hotel. The Cafe that's in the parking lot of the hotel is closed down. There's no room service. They do have a cafe in the hotel that serves food for breakfast and dinner. There is also food for purchase located next to the desk. But food at the hotel is pricy. I walked over to a gas station convinience store next to a quiznos, but the quiznos was also closed down. There's a Wendy's in the area. But getting to the gas station and Wendy's you have to cross a pretty busy street. The hotel has other great features like a workout room and pool. I was very impressed with the hotel just not with it's location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us such a great review! It's comments such as yours that encourages us to continue providing great customer service! Many guests love our Bistro for our breakfast and dinner options and it's convenient to have it right here in our lobby. You can either take the item to go or relax and enjoy our Bistro. The Cafe in our parking lot is actually a meeting facility, available for small or large groups. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business in Springfield. The hotel looks newly redecorated and is great! IT is very clean and the staff are very friendly. Check-in was super-fast and the staff was so helpful and provided all information required. My only caution is the hotel is somewhat more expensive than similar chains. The location of this hotel is great - easy access to every part of town.

Room Tip: I don't recommend the first floor, as the rooms border the parking lot and there is a lot of car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments concerning your past stay with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our new lobby! We are very happy with the new look and new features that our lobby has. I am also pleased to see your positive comments about our staff. They work very hard to make each guest happy and I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to them. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Property: Courtyard Springfield Airport
Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
#29 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing