We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CJRobo65” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 22 Dessert in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CJRobo65”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Love the ice cream. I think it's a great idea that they have a puppy cone. It's always a great family experience when going here. Thanks for putting one on the south side of Springfield. The line is ALWAYS long during the summer season.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJRobo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    61
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Best custard in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Don't know if it is very good for us but, when it is blueberry month there... oh my! Good stuff....................

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are ice cream "junkies" and had asked the hotel clerk where she would recommend. We were very happy with her recommendations!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Must try this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Every time I drive past this place, there is a line of people outside as well as several groups of people just hanging out around the area. I figured it had to be good to attract that many people every night, and I was right. This place is delicious. I first ordered the butter pecan concrete and wished I had gotten more than just one. I have yet to try something I haven't loved. Andy's has become a favorite since I've moved here and has definitely earned it number one spot on here.

Helpful?
Thank swilcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have liked everything that I have had there except for one thing - and that was the peach concrete. Peaches weren't in season so it wasn't very good...but other than that everything I have had has been YUMMY!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissyNeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing