We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very upscale for a HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very upscale for a HGI”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very attractive property & a little different from the typical HGI. Beautiful lobby & bigger dining area that most other HGIs. Spacious, clean rooms with a 24 hour fitness center that is probably the best one I’ve seen in a HGI. Fitness center has free weights, more elliptical machines that you normally encounter & an indoor pool. Breakfast offering were very good as well. Only slight drawback is that the room doors are unusually heavy & noisy when you open & close them so you hear people entering/exiting even if they are a few rooms away. Overall though, a very good property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property, I am so glad to hear that you felt the property is above and beyond the standard. The adjustment on the doors are set so that they shut and latch for our guest safety. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    116
    52
    22
    8
See reviews for
220
129
26
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our new choice for the Springfield area. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and very quiet. Highly recommended! Easy on/off to 65, near some shopping and resturants. Very pleased with this hotel, and I can be a bit fussy.

Room Tip: The service was great, and the fastest elevators on the planet. We had an informal gathering in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Garden is a nice new hotel. Rooms are spacious and the amenities excellent. In room refrigerator was handy and convenient. Each room has a adjustable Sleep Number bed. Pool is large and the gym well appointed.
The whole hotel is LEED certified and signs of environmental responsibility are everywhere. Lights in common areas are dimmed until motion is detected and light bulbs are all efficient LED. While this does produce less light, it is nice to see the hotel cares.
The location of the hotel is great for people who know the area and there are several dinning and shopping options close by. Overall, very nice stay at the eco-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities the hotel has to offer, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for passing on the word to other guest about the GOLD LEED Certification of our property, we are very proud of to have reached it. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Pre-booked a FR SA night stay on the Hilton Honors website at $79 a night. Location is very close to shopping, restaurants, bars and hwy 60 and 65. Pet friendly hotel had lots of four legged guests this weekend. There is an indoor pool but no hot tub. Breakfast and bar in hotel for additional charge. Thought it was cool that the city is developing a big Farmers Market of the Ozarks in the lot next door. Open Saturday 7:30 am to 4:00pm. A few vendors are selling now but the larger development supposed to be completed Fall 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jands4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We welcome our four legged friends here and understand that they are apart of each persons family. Thank you for taking the time to provide so much helpful information on the property and the area around it. It's great to see our guest spreading the word about our Farmer's Market that will soon be in full effect. I hope that you will get the chance to come back and experience it as well as our new menu that our Chef has recenlty worked with the vendors to incorporate their product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

this is a great hotel i really liked the location and the hospitality was great i travel a lot of places and the hilton gardens have by far been the best hotels i have ever stayed in. I would love to come back and visit because every question and problem that i have brought to the staff i was awareded with a great and accurate answer! i really appreciate the help and this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you have had such great stays at our Hilton Garden Inn's! Please do not ever hesitate to bring up questions to our employees, they enjoy the challange. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel. Our room was clean and quiet. The linens and bed cover were nice. Check in was quick and the front desk was helpful when we needed ipubrofen and there was none in their store. The bar is very pretty and fully stocked.
Location of the hotel was good. There are several nice restaurants near by, including Houlihans and Touch. In the morning we had a great hot breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments, I love to read these and pass them on to the individual departments. Thank you for choosing us during your stay here and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, IN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed one night. Location is easy to find and located near many shops and restaurants, including Houlihans practically next door. You can tell this hotel is not even 2 years old as everything is still in beautiful condition. There is an outdoor firepit that looks great, but was not lit the night I was there. The hotel was hosting some sort of special event the night I stayed so they were very busy. The bar and restaurant were both full, but the staff still did a great job getting everyone served. I had a grilled chicken sandwich with fries which was excellent and only around $8. Happy hour at the bar includes several drink specials. The bar also carries some local beers whichis nice to find. Rooms are clean and modern with dark wood accents. Room has small refrigerator and microwave. Standard HGI beds- the adjustable sleep system beds. I don't really like them, but they're fine. I did not notice any noise from the rooms around me or from outside. This really is a great hotel but it does cost more than some other hotels in town- it just depends what you are looking for. The staff is great and easy access to the highway makes this a winner for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbtren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to make every guest like they are at home. Thank you for sitting down with us for dinner, we have actually just rolled out a new menu that our new chef has created on his own. Chef has worked with local businesses to incorporate their products into our menu. If you are through Springfield again please join us and try out the new menu and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#15 of 49 in Springfield
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
427 reviews
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing