We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

You may spend less but you won't get more. This property is about 18 months old and very clean
We stopped at a few other that where cheaper,but had been smoking properties, and this is smoke
free. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The walls a little thin and you can here the plumbing in adjoining room and the beds our asleep number, maybe a little firm for my tastes, but a solid 4 star
Facility. You will spend about 80 to 100 at othe hotels as that is about to going rate but for a few

more dollars, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the awesome feed back, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 719 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Let me start by saying this is a very nice new property that tries hard to make sure you have a comfortable stay. There are several areas that could make this a great hotel if would make some changes. First of the water pressure is the worst I have ever seen in a hotle of this caliber. The second issue is their "Turbo-Flush Toilets"! I could hear every neighbor beside, aboce, or below when they flushed their toiliet. Third and final was the lack of attention to detail by the room service staff. After waitin over an hour for a burger, quesadilla, and childrens pasta order, I was delived a cold burger and fries, with no condiments or anything other fixings for the burger. The beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly although I did have to run down to the desk to retrieve an extra blanket becuase they would not deliver it to the room. Overall, it's just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us some positive feed back. As for the water pressure and the toilets, they property is Gold LEED Certified and the way both of those operate along with some of the other amenities in the hotel are to be environtmental friendly. We have recenlty started to incorporate in insert to the key packets explaining why things operate the way they do. I would like to apologize about the experience you had with room service and also having to come down to the front desk. We strive every day to make your experience more enjoyable than the last. We have some room for imporvement and have been working hard to make those changes. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok so this was a mistake as we were told it was where all the bars and restaurants were... So not!!!
On the plus side it was the best stay so far, but there is nothing there unless you drive. The bar tender , Sarah was brilliant and really tried to point us in the right direction, she gave loads of choices.
Very new, very clean, very easy.
They advised us to park at the back of the hotel, don't as we were told that a load of cars had their windows smashed by a local!!!
Beware the toilet in the room it is very violent, like an airplane suction! The shower is also not fabulous, poor water pressure.
Otherwise Brilliant!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our vacation trip through the area. Clearly a new building but all the same features as your typical Hilton Garden Inn. However, the fitness room is a bit larger and they have added more seating, both indoor and outdoor to the dining area. Easy access to tons of restaurants and right off the highway. Room was quiet, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ohiogtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I always make an effort to book early so that I can stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I am in town for business in Springfield, MO.

The hotel is located right off the highway near Battlefield mall. Nearby, you will also find the Nature Center if you want an outdoor option instead of going to the fitness center.

The guest rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are always friendly. My return flight is always early, so I leave before breakfast is served; however, the front desk clerk never has a problem of trading my HHonors breakfast certificate for a piece of fruit. In the evenings, there is always ample cookies available at the front desk. The fitness center is nice. I believe it has two treadmills, at least one elliptical, one cycling machine, weight bench, free weights and a balance ball. Overall, the equipment is nice, but at peak times it can get a little crowded.

However, there are a few reasons why I cannot give this hotel 5-stars:
-I love the idea it's a green hotel. The low flow toilet and shower head are fine, but the low flow faucet just doesn't give you enough water when washing you hands. It's a minor inconvenience that frustrates me at every visit.
-I am a HHonors Diamond member, I have seen that the suites in the hotel haven't been occupied, but they failed to upgrade their best customers to these rooms. Other HGIs extend space-available upgrades to frequent guest to show their appreciation and it just seems wasteful for these rooms to go empty when they could make a great impression for no extra work.
-The heater/AC unit is green as well and doesn't continuously cool the room if unoccupied... another minor inconvenience to sacrifice for being green. The noise is also a little bothersome at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ring0rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying a couple of nights at the HGI of Springfield. This is a newer property located just off the interstate. The hotel is very clean and modern. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Hotel staff are welcoming and friendly as I have found at all HGI properties I have stayed in. Children used the indoor pool and enjoyed it. I used the business center and found that the internet service is slow but I was able to do what I needed. The location of this hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. Bass Pro is about a 10 minute ride and Branson is about a 30 minute ride away. (Nice option if you don't want to stay in Branson) The hotel has a restaurant and bar but I did not have the opportunity to try either. If visiting this area, don't hesitate, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AttalaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a new HGI property that is very clean and well appointed. Staff was great from breakfast to dinner and seemed to enjoy working at this location. Couldn't seem to find a "bad" room on this property as it is close to the interstate but not so close you hear a lot of road noise. There is another restaurant within "walking" distance if you want to opt for something a little different.
Great stop for a business hotel.

Only negative for this stay was the internet service was a tad slow. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.4 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 51 in Springfield
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $98 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing