We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
514
131
64
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
131
64
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature centerfarmers marketgreat hotelfire pitjames riverclean roomsfitness centereasy accessbusiness tripbreakfast buffetconvenient locationhome away from homea great stayoff the highwayindoor poolwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 747 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent hotel in SPG. Great location right off 60 and by 65. Multiple restaurants nearby. 40 minutes to Branson.
The hotel is LEED certified and very modern. Rooms super clean and the staff very friendly.
Minor negatives - the AC does switch on/off at times unexpectedly and the toilet flushing is VERY loud.
Overall, loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again on future business trips to SPG!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was a great brand new hotel, but the AC unit drove us crazy. It was 41 degrees outside and we set wall thermostat for 71. It cycled on and off every 6 minutes and either froze us out or roasted us and the noise was horrendous. And yes, I timed it because it was so an annoyance. Such a pity for a great property. On a good note beds were 'sleep number' and pretty comfortable. Also the breakfast needs to be more clearly stated it is $9 a person BEFORE you eat. We assumed it was like Embassy Suites---free! Also Farmer's Market on Saturday swamped this parking lot and access road. Took us 10 minutes to reach intersection to leave hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW1200RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I booked this newer HGI on a return visit to Springfield. I thought that I was booking an older HGI was quite surprised to see the new look for HGI! The reception station is in the same place but this one has a mirror/water fall fixture behind the desk. The colors are rich and bright. The expanded bar/restaurant area is big, open and very attractive with a vaulted ceiling and fireplace that make it very attractive and appealing when you walk into the front door. There is even a "firepit" with large comfy chairs on the adjacent patio.

The next thing that I noticed was that the normal squeaky, noisy and slow HGI elevators have been replaced here by ultra quiet and smooth elevators with noiseless operation! My car arrived within seconds, rather than minutes, and the door opened so quickly and so quietly that I only realized that it had arrived as the doors were closing after waiting for me to get in.

My room had two large double beds with upscale furniture and finishing. There was a light at the doorway and two lamps. The furniture was dark and the accent walls, at the outside and hallside walls, were very dark brown. The overall effect was to find myself in the darkest hotel room that I've ever stayed in. While I was there on business, and was away some of the day, I found that the darkness of the sleeping room was a real turnoff. The weather was also gloomy and so it was just dark and gloomy in or out of the room. Even the excellent new flat screen TV didn't cheer up the room! It was quite refreshing to stay in a very new room, where everything worked. Too bad that it is just so dark.

I had breakfast, which was very good and expansive, and dinner. I was the only guest at the bar and/or restaurant for the hour plus that I was there. The barkeep was congenial but we were the only ones downstairs except for the front desk clerk and a few people checking in.

The location is on the south east side of town and away from the airport but closer to Branson and perhaps this what the owners anticipate will attract provide the majority of their potential guests.

Excellent new lobby design but dark rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I travel every week on business and, when possible, try to stay at Garden Inn's. This property was one of the best. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon checking in/out and for morning breakfast. The room was among the best of all Garden Inn's and I had a quite stay with no noise from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very Nice, Very Clean Brand New Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very clean. Bed was perfect. Work out room was state of the art machines and weights. Flat screens...most excellent. Houlihans a block to the west...excellent Happy Hour pricing and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sh122962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews