We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

El Puente Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 683 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my first time to Springfield and was looking for a good Mexican restaurant with the white cheese dip that I love. And so went here for lunch it was very good. They seat you right away and are very friendly can't wait to go here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Republic, MO
Level Contributor
184 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The chips and salsa here are very good, as well as the queso. My wife and I love Mexican food, and this place did not disappoint us. The service was good, the food was good quality and tasted great. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

After a long day's drive, we chose this place site unseen as it was next door to our hotel (Candlewood Suites). When we walked in, we were instantly impressed. There was live music, the food was good (and priced right!) and the staff was attentive. A definite would do again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labluvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great price”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The chips and salsa are the best around! I love their burritos and their vegetarian options. The reason it is not rated excellent- the staff have a lot of tables to cover and don't always refill your drinks promptly. Also have to request a check as they don't always bring the check promptly. Otherwise, no complaints. I eat here at least once a week and love it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very similar to other Mexican Restaurants I've been to...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Seems like they have this same restaurant in a-lot of different cities, large portions and a good selection...the food was very good, service was o.k., the place itself seemed like it was unfinished and there is some strange casework around the register...but there wasn't anything that would stop me from going back when we are in the area, if we are in the mood for Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Puente Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Puente Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing