We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SoCal rememberance”
Review of Purple Burrito

Purple Burrito
Ranked #123 of 682 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great SoCal rememberance”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I miss the California Mexican food, especially being here in Springfield, MO, where great restaurants don't succeed and lousy ones seem to stick around.
The fish tacos and almost everything that I have eaten here is very fresh tasting and good.

The decor could have left something to be desired, but I go there for the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EFjell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The taste of So Cali”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I visited the Purple Burrito at the recommendation of a friend and they were on the spot with this recommendation. It is good California style Mexican food. Their fish tacos are a favorite of mine, by far the best in Southern Missouri. Truly a meal by itself, freshly grilled white fish with your choice of accoutrements make this a real treat. Add to it any of the house made salsas or sauces and you have a taste adventure. For a dine experience visit the Campbell St. location and for Drive Thru the National St. location is great.

No doubt I will be visiting the Purple Burrito frequently.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mucho Supremo Burritos”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

They have the largest burritos in Missouri. The best part they are delicious. Oh and don't forget to order the churros.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST Mexican food in all of Springfield”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the very best Mexican food I have had in the Springfield area. The taste doesn't disappoint. Very basic style of ordering at the counter and having a number called. A must try!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDimasMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I wouldn't say this is fast food but the environment is very casual. Order at the counter and they call your number. I love the 'purple burrito' plus many other things on this menu. The food has always been great. I was heart broken when a chain took their Glenstone location... But I found out they had moved to another part of town. I think there are 3 locations in Springfield.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JovialT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Burrito also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Purple Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing