We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #36 of 690 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

you would think it would be easy, steaks, salads, burgers, ribs, and chicken. But they do a great job. the steaks are tender, I usually just get the sirloin, once in a while a ribeye. but the steaks are done right, the sides are good. and there is usually a wait.
but it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grigglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    61
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We got there around 4:30 and had no wait. By the time we left, the place was packed. We had great service. Our server was friendly, and did her job well. Our drinks never ran out and she promptly cleared our dishes. The food was great, and it was of course reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite steak place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I compare all steaks to the ones here and I love a good steak! Everything I have tried here is very good but hard to diverge from my favorite which is the ft. Worth ribeye. Very juicy, full of flavor and reasonable price compared to other quality steaks. Food always comes out fresh and very quick. Staff always friendly. Atmosphere can be loud which is about the only down side i can think of. Highly recommend! And one of my regular eating out places.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allmyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Everything was good.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Family lunch after church. The restaurant was busy (as always!) the servers were friendly and our orders were served hot and cooked the way we requested. We enjoyed our meal very much. Worth the wait time in the lobby, the peanuts kept husband and kid happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Filet Steak and prime rib--always the best choice”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It amazes me that people go to a steakhouse to eat food other than beef! We have never had bad steaks at a Texas Roadhouse anywhere in the country! I always order the small filet and it's always tender and cooked to perfection. My husband usually orders the prime rib or the ribeye and it's the same--perfectly cooked and tender.

Salads are very good with all dressings made on site. I like the baked sweet potato (not loaded, just butter and cinnamon). He gets regular baked potato.

We've traveled all over the US and have found the steaks at Texas Roadhouse are consistently the best meat and the best price.

My only complaint--it's loud.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing