We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #126 of 680 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you like your pizza not so cracker thin (although you can order it), this place makes great pizza. Actually, you can order the crust the way you like it. It's fresh and hot out of the oven. Beer selection is excellent. So far, the service at either of the locations has been very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizza Places Around!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Always Great Food and Service. Even the Buffet is a good option at Lunch! We usually try to make this stop each time we are in Springfield!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank agent573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville,Mo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad steak day!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I orderedthe steak medium well, Received my steak with blood all inmy plate, very under cooked, ordered it recooked,they brought it back the same way, was very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stopped in about 2 pm after the lunch crowd and received great service. We split a large pizza and it was plenty for everyone. We ordered a small side salad and drinks. They had basketball games on the TV's and it was a good atmosphere. We took our time and they did not rush us at all. Affordable prices too. We will come back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripleplay423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Defined Pizza”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The, Old Chicago, Pizza House was an interesting, more modern style of pizza. Lots of specialty pizzas to try, however they seemed more geared towards young adults and groups without kids. The staff was friendly and the pizza fresh, however I'm a fan of classics so to speak when it comes to pizza. Would make a point to go again in the future though.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cstepp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing