We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Nearby Hotels
$172
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
61
44
17
15
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
44
17
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouple nightsbowling tournamentnext morningroom was cleanbiscuits and gravybasscleaning staffking roomwould stay againgreat customer servicejessehousekeeperhospitaljacuzzihairdryerbranson
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 163 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Although I remember this hotel from way back, I'd never actually had to stay here until recently. Despite being there a while, it is remarkably clean. Service was excellent as I had trouble initially connecting to their WiFi as my laptop battery expired. The service desk attendant went to check the hotel's equipment and Viola! Success. Only drawbacks were my room was near an entryway door to all the rooms and the TV screen size a tad small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the entrance door.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1mo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad you noticed that we strive to keep the building and rooms as clean as possible. We are an older building, but thank you for noticing that “we do not show our age”! The front desk staff are very helpful and glad to service guests any time of the day! We are currently renovating and redecorating our lobby, so please stop back by on your next trip to Springfield to view the changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I have slept in 6 hotels in the last 2 weeks. Most comfortable beds i'd slept in in a long time. Great free breakfast and wonderful staff. Very quiet hotel didn't hear a thing at night . Great deal and the price was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moorfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We get many compliments for our comfortable beds; I’m glad you enjoyed it! Our breakfast is a full hot breakfast that our guests love! Thank you for your praise of the staff; we all try our hardest to make each and every guest’s stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that you visit us on your next trip to the Springfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We brought 2 soccer teams to stay during our tournament. Staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to have a successful trip. The reservations were exactly what we asked for. Breakfast was fresh and well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! Your group was such a delight; we were sad to see you all go! I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the staff went about and beyond for you all. We hope you keep us in mind for the next tournament in Springfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel room was situated on the first floor and had a perfectly sized jacuzzi!

The room was clean and comfortable; the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Having a patio outside for smoking as well as just enjoying the cool autumn air was perfect. The jacuzzi really helped me relax after my 9 hour drive, too.

It was also really close to the Mall and other food locations. Having Ziggies connected to the hotel made picking up breakfast easy (even though there is a continental breakfast - no bacon! D: ).

All in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The one downside to my room was that there was a Strip Club next door. So try to avoid the North Side if you can.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed one of our Jacuzzi Suites, as well as the cleanliness of the building and friendliness of the staff. Unfortunately we do not have bacon, but we do have biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, a waffle bar, and continental items! Ziggies is a great addition because it is open 24/7 and they do room service until 9:00pm! We hope you book with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My daughter stayed here during her cross country (and back) trip and was immediately impressed by the friendliness of the staff who allowed a very early check in and provided her with a clean, comfortable room and breakfast upon check in AND check out! In addition, when they accidentally charged her for two nights stay, they were immediately on top of the issue to refund the money and very kind about the whole thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We take pride in our customer service, and I am happy to hear that your experience matched our expectations! Whenever there are any discrepancies with charges we hope that each guest contacts us as soon as possible so we can resolve them. We know how frustrating this can be for guests, and we are very sorry this happened! We thank your daughter for staying with us and hope she will visit us again the next time she’s in Springfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews