We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Review of Avanzare

Avanzare
Ranked #36 of 680 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunshine
Transit: Located within 100 yards.
Brntonville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We've been eating here for almost 10 years. Tony never lets us down. We love the atmosphere. Doesn't matter if it's a bday, romantic or casual dinner, this is our Italian restaurant of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Fishingwithrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time after time, always great!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We found this little gem around 6-7 years ago after bowling in a tournament on a Sunday evening. Located in a college town, there are a lot of places not open on Sunday evening. Not only was it convenient, but the cuisine was outstanding, from the service (Ben is normally our waiter), to the wine list, to the awesome entrees, there is nothing that is a short coming here. We have returned every year, and it is always exceptional. A highly recommended establishment in Italian dining!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kgkMission_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT Birthday Treat and Restaurant to Host”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My two sons surprised me with a special evening and dinner with family and friends at Avanzare Italian Restaurant. The service was outstanding, and food to die for. I am told we were not suing menu, but "Family Style" selected by the owner / chef. It was all great and glad we got to experience it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner In Springfield”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Being located in a strip mall on Glenstone we were pretty surprised how nice Avanzare's is on the inside..Had Lasagna and Tony's Rigatoni.. Both were great.. Service was great.. We were seated right away... Waiter was at our table instantly with a list of specials.. Food was out quickly... Hot and fresh... My only suggestion would be to replace the plain bread with some warm garlic bread...Avanzare is well worth going to for a nicer dinner..

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homemade Goodness!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great little restaurant. Food always prepared fresh. All sauces homemade. They will always accommodate whatever substitution you want to make. Staff is very helpful and friendly - good wine list.
It is our neighborhood go to restaurant. Love this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanzare also viewed

 

Been to Avanzare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing