We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi and service in Springfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mijuri

Mijuri
Ranked #78 of 677 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi and service in Springfield”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place! Moving to Springfield, I had to find sushi and this was the best place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wereontheroadagain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food and Atmosphere A++++”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Yummy yummy food and a wonderful atmosphere. We loved the Samurai roll. There are also some unusual sushi rolls that I had never had that are very good! Will definitely be back ( :

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wereontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice little sushi joint on the south side of town. Competitively priced and fresh fish! Can't go wrong stopping here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My two kids and I found this restaurant through TripAdvisor. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's not much to see from the outside, but the full parking lot at lunchtime was a good sign. The interior was very nice and almost all of the tables were full. Our server was very nice and answered all of our questions. Each of us got the two roll lunch special and bill was $20 - a deal in my opinion. Food was fresh and tasty. Will definitely return soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our dinner was exceptional at Mijuri. The presentation was as good as the flavor. The Imperial Delight came wrapped in foil and served flambé. It was fabulous. All of the fish was fresh and the portions were quite ample. Our server couldn't do enough for us. A very special dinner,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChitownCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mijuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing