We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean & Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at Candlewood Suites when we visited Springfield, Missouri. We were looking for someplace convenient to everything and close to the hospital, where our best friends had just had their first baby. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very welcoming. We plan on staying again this year, for baby's first birthday!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rchll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have stayed at the Microtel and Hamptons here in town before......this was our first stay at the Candlewood and I have to say---I am VERY impressed. From the warm welcome we received, to the quality of the room, everything was wonderful.
I especially like the kitchen-we will definately stay here next time we are in for several days.
The price was far cheaper than the Hampton and the quality and cleanliness were as good, if not better than the Hampton.
I would like to mention that they do NOT provide a breakfast----which is GREAT for us , as we prefer a good meal out(OR our own cooking). It's reflected in the price though. Those "free breakfasts" are anything but!
I think we have a new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This was a great location for my travel needs! The staff were great, the room was clean, and very well appointed. If I'm ever in the area again I would visit Candlewood Suites.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank DionnaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

No problems. Clean rooms. Nice people. I will choose this hotel everytime I go to Springfield. Walking distance to everything too! The rooms are like little mini apartments and have a kitchen. Best thing- they do Priority Club.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothertrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 49 in Springfield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
0.4 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Address: 1035 E Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $110 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing