We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. This place is very clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff makes this place worth staying at. Kayla, the shift supervisor, is one of the friendliest staff members we have ever encountered while traveling. We had an issue with our reservation and she helped resolve our issue. She treated us with professionalism and kindness. We will come back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank BeagPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this location due to "points" and proximity to my visit. That being said it truly is one of the most convienient locations and better priced properties. The staff was very accomidating, the room and kitchen area clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Me and my husband were on our way out of town, but the weather wasn't looking great so we found somewhere quick to stay the night at. We just picked the closest place, not looking for anything fancy, but we were pleasantly surprised! This hotel was amazing. It had a very home-like feel, we didn't know it was more of an extended stay hotel, but we loved it. Having a little kitchen was great. Even though it was just an overnight stay, I felt very comfortable and at home. We will definitely stay again when visiting Springfield.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MMitchell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for my husband's family reunion. There was another event in town that had all the rooms booked at other hotels in town and we just happened upon this one two days before the event. Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and provided the necessary information about the hotel. When we entered our room we were very happy that it was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend. It was in right location as we had to drive to Hartville, MO for the reunion activities, so the proximity to the highway was great. My only negatives was that the beds were regular double beds instead of queen doubles, we also had a family above us with a small child that ran around the room beginning at 7:30 every morning. I would still recommend,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Room quite nice, not large though. Small kitchenette was nice. Nice amenities throughout hotel and beds very comfortable. $84 special rate puts this in mid range for my budget, but overall I was very pleased.

Room Tip: There was a lot going on at this hotel, 3 wedding groups, so I got a top floor room and we had no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyr599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here while my husband was undergoing medical consultations. Comfy beds and bedding. Kitchen lacks an oven, but does have a 2 burner stove top and microwave. Basic utensils and dishware. A small onsite store with basics like juice and milk and cereal. Nice Mexican restaurant next door, and a Braums around the corner. Grocery store about half a mile away. Very busy street, so try to book a room on the back side to avoid the street noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were assigned this hotel for our stay while my husband had back surgery through our employer, Walmart. Wonderful hotel and very convenient to Mercy hospital. The staff have been awesome and very friendly. Free use of washer and dryer. The mini kitchenettes make the stay feel more comfortable and homey. Several good restaraunts within walking distance. Health food store across the street and a price cutter about 2 blocks away.
Very pet friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoughFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay Bough Family and hope you continue to feel better and better. It was wonderful having you with us and we are looking forward to having you back whenever your path finds you in Springfield again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 51 in Springfield
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 51 in Springfield
492 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
5.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Address: 1035 E Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing