We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is wonderful. We booked the weekend here so we could attend a blues festival in Springfield. Arrived at the hotel and room was ready and waiting for us just as booked. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and one even knew of the event we were attending as she lived near it. The hotel was convenient to our event. The staff checked to see if everything was OK with the room after we checked in. The kitchen in the room is nice. We used the cupboard downstairs for sodas and such. Very reasonable and convenient. The room was exceptionally clean and I was thankful for it. We had a very quiet room during our stay. Also liked the secured front door when coming in late at night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Springfield who needs a quiet, comfortable, and reasonable priced place to stay. Just to let the owner know your staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. One young lady even went out of her way to assist me with a stalled printer in your business center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlover1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thanks to the other reviewers who recommended this hotel. As previously mentioned, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a king suite and we had a rough time leaving the room in the morning to get on the road because it was such a relaxing atmosphere..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Delightful & relaxing stay at this pristine & well kept facility.
Rooms so spacious & comfortable with really good bed & upgraded sheets.
Staff is fabulous & manager, (Deb) keep on top of everything.
There are NO negatives in staying here. You won't regret this choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaotrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Bed was comfortable, the room was clean and everything I could need was provided in the not so mini, mini kitchen. Staff was friendly and so helpful. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, grocery store a few blocks away and easy access to the highway. Just an all around great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz53012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We've stayed here since it first opened if we're in Springfield. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient to everything. Deb has done a great job maintaining this place as well as keeping great staff.

There is a very good Mexican restaurant next door and many other food places close. Braum's is the best for ice cream :)

Be aware that there is no ice machine but an ice-maker in the fridge which is very slow. The coffee pot is a 4-cup.

Room Tip: West side if you don't want morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice — once for one night to attend my cousin's funeral, because the place we normally stayed was booked up, then came back again for four nights while house hunting. We came back because we were impressed the first time by the cleanliness, full size refrigerator and kitchen facilities, and convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is no breakfast bar but if you want to make your own there is a good place in the room to do so (pots, pans, plates, glasses etc. furnished) and they have items for sale in the store. Or there's a good breakfast spot in the adjoining shopping center.
There was only one minor fly in the ointment here — with the queen bed suites, the bed is so close to the wall that my husband had to climb out the end of the bed.
Otherwise, we liked the place just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I decided to stay in Springfield and it was very last minute. I called the places I normally stay to find they were all full. One of them said he knew there were some rooms still available at Candlewood. So pleased with the room, the service was excellent, the rate very reasonable, no issues. I do prefer to have the breakfast with my stay, but there was an excellent breakfast place across the parking lot. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nopul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 52 in Springfield
210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 52 in Springfield
726 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#26 of 52 in Springfield
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
5.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 52 in Springfield
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Address: 1035 E Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing