We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amenities galore!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Sikeston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amenities galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel is a little older but you can't beat the price for all the amenities that are included. Indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn & pop, free continental breakfast...I was blown away. The breakfast was really good with hot and cold food options. Definitely couldn't have asked for any more for the price we paid. It was a convenient stop since it's right off the highway. The rooms are small so beware of there isn't a ton of extra space. My daughter really liked the glass elevator.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    91
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
69
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

we go here annualy & have for years, staff is always nice. check in clerks are fantastic! enjoy the snacks & the pool. there is alot of extras they dont charge for. love that there is room in the lobby for us to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

While were were travelling to St. Louis, we decided to take a couple of days for "personal R & R", and found the Pear Tree Inn by accident.

The motel is older, but nice. It is in a great location near the intersection of I-55 and I-55, with lots of parking for trucks, and buses. The front desk day manager was WONDERFUL, and all the staff was helpful, cordial and warm.

The exercise room consists of an exercise bike and a treadmill set before a TV mounted on the wall. I did look at the rather "cool" indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi, but did not use them.
Breakfast is included, with REAL breakfast foods - sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, cooked oatmeal (not instant), waffles, fruit, pastries, dry cereal, yogurt, orange & apple juice, etc. Coffee is available 24/7.

The best price was available as an "e-rate" by calling their online reservation customer service. We were allowed to check in early.

The office center consists of a computer and all-in-one printer. Great opportunity to take care of some minor printing needed.

The guest laundry consisted of only one washer and one dryer, but it was certainly sufficient for my needs.

Absolutely consider this motel, if you are in the area!

Room Tip: Get your room via the phone reservation line, as it appears to provide the best/lowest rate. Smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We were only looking for a place to sleep for the night. It was everything you'd expect for the price. It included a hot breakfast in the morning. Nothing to rave about. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_D_in_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

we were just at stop over for the night. We did need anything fancy if you don't like steps this is not for you. I had to chuckle first floor is $59 second floor is $49 and third floor is $39. all I need is clean. next morning we went next door for a good breakfast and took off. I would stay again.

Room Tip: no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at the Pear Tree Inn, Sikeston, while traveling back from Florida. The hotel is older, but it was clean and comfortable. Safe location with well lighted parking lot. The breakfast was typical complimentary hotel food, I.e., waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, dry cereal, etc., and it was all good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There was a complimentary evening happy hour - beer and wine with snack type food. For the money, this hotel was a good value. Basically a traveler wants a comfortable quiet room that's clean. This hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Junebugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Obviously not as nice as the Drury Inn, but for the cheaper price, the accommodations are perfectly acceptable. I like it that they have smoke-free floors, not just rooms. We stayed in a king room for one night traveling during the holidays. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I especially liked the breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal already prepared, waffles (plain and blueberry), as well as the regular other stuff. The only thing I didn't like was hearing the water in the pipes from toilet flushes in the room above me when in the bathroom. Nice stay. 4 1/2 stars (ok, circles!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardFans729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words concerning our Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, Missouri. We like hearing feedback from our guests.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel. However, I am sorry for the noise you encountered from the plumbing. I am looking into this issue to see if we can correct it. Also, we do have a few rooms with microwaves and refrigerators... next time you make a reservation or walk in, please ask if we have any available and we would be happy to accommodate you. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Carla Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Sikeston

Property: Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Address: 2602 E Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801-5318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Sikeston 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Pear Tree Hotel
Drury Sikeston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing