We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel - great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Bourbon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel - great price”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here twice as it was halfway for a trip I recently took. I wish there were more hotels like this one! Great staff, great stay in a most comfortable room and the price was budget friendly! I will recommend the Pear Tree to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipcuss00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    97
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
73
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My mom and I were taking a long road trip home to Chicago, and we happened on a Hotel Discount booklet at a rest area in southeast Missouri. We were looking for an affordable, but reputable place to spend the night, and we found a coupon for this Pear Tree Inn. We called and luckily booked their last room. The hotel looks super pretty from the outside with the huge sparkly, cascading chandelier in the atrium/lobby. The lobby is clean, modern and trendy and the rooms are a tad older, but very nicely maintained and clean! The shower had great shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispensers. We over-slept the next morning and asked for a late check out and there were no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosmogurlkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our second stay here. The last time we stayed, I was quite ill and really just checked in and slept until check-out, but we had no complaints. For this stay, we reserved a "king deluxe" and were pretty disappointed. The wallpaper is wrinkling and peeling off the wall in places, and, in spite of the free internet, there are NO electrical outlets anywhere within reach. I have bad knees and crawling under the desk to plug my laptop in just isn't worth it. The bathroom is clean and bright, but not the sleeping room. Next time we'll go back to the Drury Inn next door and pay the extra $30 for a much nicer room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay at our Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, MO. We like to receive feedback from our guests so we might be able to improve ourselves to provide a better value to our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will certainly take them into consideration. Thank you again for staying with us and hope that you might give us additional opportunities to serve you.

Carla Norman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We've never stayed in a Drury Inn before, but we had a very positive experience with this one. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet was easy to access. The staff seemed friendly and helpful and the free glass of wine certainly added to the experience. The price was quite a bit less than the Comfort Inns and Suites we've been staying in and the breakfast was comparable, so that was a nice surprise. The only complaint I have would be that the doors are not automatic, so it makes it a little difficult to manhandle your luggage through it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldManjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Drury hotels runs this operation. Billboards on I-55 advertise rates on Pear Tree as starting at $69.99. At the desk, with my military discount, the best rate they could give me was $79 to which they then added a WHOPPING 12.2% in additional fees and taxes bringing the cost to over $86. I stayed in Room 215 with my wife on April 10th, 2013.

Plain Jane room with Zenith CRT television. The last time I saw one of those was while on a field trip to the Smithsonian. WI-Fi available. Signal strength very good. Room had view of the parking lot where tenants in Drury's discount hotel were grilling food on Webers mounted in the backs of pick-up trucks. I am not joking. We spent the night listening to a drunk down our hall trying repeatedly to get his room-mate to let him in. Complaint to the front desk resulted in nada. The crowd here is interesting to say the least.

Good breakfast. Hot foods and fresh fruit. Clientele are nursing home elderly. There was a traffic jam of slouched over octogenarians at the coffee station.

Knock $20 off of the price and the Pear Tree might be acceptable. As it stands now it is completely skipable. Pay no attention to those billboards on the highway.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor with sober looking tenants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the good comments about our free breakfast and WI-FI. We apologize, however that you were not 100% satisfied. We are an economy hotel serving a variety of travelers looking for an economical stay. We are sorry you didn't feel there was a good value for price, as we do offer a number of amenities which includes free hot breakfast, free evening beverages and snacks, free WI-FI and free long distance. We also apologize for you believing the billboard was misleading. Our prices start at $69.99 for one person and we do not add any additional fees, only state and local taxes. We do appreciate all your comments and will take them into consideration in order to help us improve for all our valued guests.
Sincerely,

Carla Norman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUPELO, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Thrifty Inn Sikeston this past weekend. I needed an inexpensive option and they came through with flying colors. It was clean and the amenities at the sister hotel, PearTree Inn, were available to us at that inexpensive cost, which I thought was a great deal! The Staff was friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. They've got you covered at whatever price range you need and I'm thankful they provide the different options. It made a family visit possible and problem-free.
PS Only one small complaint...my daughter is deaf and we couldn't access the captions on the TV's in either room...could you work on that for us?

Room Tip: Odd numbers are on the back; even numbers on the front. If it makes a difference to you (I liked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMALYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The front desk clerks were polite and friendly. The free breakfast is always a nice amenity and had a nice assortment of foods. The room was clean with king bed with a very dated chair and tube TV. The bathroom's single sink, toilet and shower/tub are in one room. It's in a nice location right off the interstate, just down the road from the best home cooking style restaurant "Lamberts Cafe". The bad....The bed sheets will not stay on the mattress, so you will wake up with the sheets rolled up under you and off the mattress. This was a one night stay which is all I would be able to take.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdoginindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and breakfast at the hotel. With that being said, things do go wrong from time to time, but your comments will help us to address the issues and make your stay more enjoyable the next time.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Carla Norman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Sikeston

Property: Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Address: 2602 E Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801-5318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Pear Tree Hotel
Drury Sikeston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing