We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Lillian, Alabama USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value is right”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife & i have stayed at the Best Value (we also know it as the Coach House Inn) for a few years--we enjoy the people work there & always feel right at home-- i fell down the front steps a couple of years ago & they were so very helpful patching me up--my fault not anything they did wrong--we always look forward to stay there coming & going to our summer place in northern Minn--you can spend more money but this place is reasonably priced, clean & the beds are nice--
Tom & Carol Pittman
Lillian Al & Babbitt Mn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmoothTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
57
45
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had been disappointed in ABV Inns 'till now. This had been a Best Western and was converted. The owners were very nice and the rooms were great. This property was original built as a Nursing Home and the rooms are swell. The breakfast room was big enough for a convention and the breakfast choices were great. The only downside, the orange juice ran out before breakfast was done. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Look first, but I would guess all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago when it was under another name so thought we would stay again. Our room was okay--a bedroom and a sitting room but not clean. As other people have stated, it is in desperate need of TLC and an upgrade. A sign at the entrance of the breakfast room said "no food or drink to leave this room". Come on--you can't even take it to your room??? We have decided that we won't be back to this property unless & until it is upgraded and thoroughly cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I think this one may be more subjective than others I've written. The room pleasantly surprised me with two rooms, a good kingsized bed and fridge and microwave. That was the good part. If you are okay with that then ignore the rest.
I found the place just a bit tired and neglected. Like it's just on the edge of needing major maintenance. The furniture was tired, the baseboard under the bathroom sink looked chewed up at the corners. Yes that was bad.
The front lobby was enormous but without any real taste as was the dining room. It was huge but furnished sparsely with a few formica tables and chairs you see in supper clubs in Northern Wisconsin. Just a bit odd.
The woman at the desk was wonderful when I checked in. Later, I had an internet problem and the owner was unable to help me. I talked to his wife on a cell phone which he handed me because his accent made it difficult to communicate clearly. In my estimation and from what my computer was telling me their internet was simply not working.
The next morning all of the fire doors were closed because there as no heat in the hallways and when I went to get breakfast no one was in there and the staff all had heavy coats and were huddled together. I rhink rheir time would have been better spent talking with guests. Fortunately I had heat in my room.
I had stayed there because of previous reviews and it was $57 and they accepted pets. But when I got there they said pets were $20 extra. My dog is 13 pounds and has not shed a hair in six years.... I would definitely not have stayed here for $77 and I would not stay here again even for $57. It needs a lot of TLC and I need good energy. If you don't this will do.
So, all in all it wasn't horrible, just a bit off in an odd way. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed for 1 night on business. This is an older property that at one time was very nice but it is due for a refresh. The room was clean and the price was right but the whole property was dingy. For a cheap place to stay this is a good value. It is located on a side access road and can be hard to find; it's on the south east side of the interstate exit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this motel through tripadvisor and it was everything the reviews said. Very clean, awesome hot breakfast, comfortable beds with HUGE 2 room suites for half of what the other chains were charging. Would definitly stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Torrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here on our way driving from Chicago to Texas while moving house and were encouraged by the very reasonable rate even for a late booking. The exterior of the hotel is surprisingly picturesque given the price; as others have suggested this may owe to the building's past use. We were warmly greeted by the property manager at the desk and were checked in promptly with all relevant details for breakfast and internet access provided. The common spaces in the hotel and the room itself were oddly and pleasantly large (our room had a sitting area and 2 TVs, for example). The furnishings in the room were a little tired looking but all functional and clean, and the bathroom very spacious. Breakfast offerings were basic (primarily lacking in protein) but again certainly adequate for a quick meal before hitting the road again. There were quite a number of other facilities (pool, games room, library, outdoor patio and grill) that we did not use but were again surprising for the price. Check out was again quick and pleasant. Overall it was more than adequate for a night and would be a comfortable stay for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awanless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Address: 220 S Interstate Dr, Sikeston, MO 63801-8642 (Formerly Coach House Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Lions Hotels affiliate is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 LED television in each room, located near restaurants, Sikeston Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo, Sikeston Recreational Complex, Sikeston Depot, Mississippi River, Southeast Missouri State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sikeston
Sikeston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing