We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real good, not real bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Monticello, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Not real good, not real bad”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The front desk clerk was very friendly, the room was fairly clean, bathroom sink knobs had an unknown substance on them I had to wipe off. Shower was the deal breaker. I'm a truck driver and one thing I look forward to at the end of the day is a nice hot shower. The water was barely warm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    75
    95
    41
    41
See reviews for
116
61
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm a truck driver and usually stay in hotel rooms for only ten to twelve hours before having to get back on the road but I still enjoy a good clean room with normal amenities and this hotel delivers those qualities. The room itself was a tad smaller than I would like but it's no deal breaker. There was a coffee pot and an HDTV which were nice touches. The comforter wasn't one of those cheap, nylon bedspreads that are all too common in budget hotels. The front desk clerk was accommodating to my request of me having access to an exterior electrical outlet so that I could plug my diesel truck's block heater into even though I was charged extra for it. The continental breakfast had the standard fare and was adequate. All in all a very good experience and I will add this hotel to my list of hotels I use while traveling on I-55.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bthor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were greeted by a nice young man . He was very helpful and efficient. I would stay again anytime I am in the area. Very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

we went to sikeston to eat at Lambert restaurant and end up spending a night in super8. we went through all the hotels in the area and this was the only hotel that was clean and reasonable. we had a good night sleep.

Room Tip: try front hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area

Property: Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Address: 2609 E Malone Ave, I-55 Exit 67, Sikeston, MO 63801-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sikeston
Super 8 Sikeston
Sikeston Super Eight
Sikeston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing