We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET FRIENDLY...CLEAN....FRIENDLY FRONT DESK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BUDGET FRIENDLY...CLEAN....FRIENDLY FRONT DESK”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our stay was pleasant and the room was clean. Service was good and the front desk was helpful and friendly. Location is good. No complaints about this motel stay. I'm not sure if I will ever be back in Sikeston, MO.......but if I am, I have no reservations about staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4salesold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    70
    91
    38
    39
See reviews for
114
59
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staff was nice and the breakfast was good. Rooms were ok, have stayed at alot worse super 8's than this one. Several places nearby to eat. I would highly reccommend lamberts down the street...(go hungry).
No pool and had several trucks parking on the street next to the motel but no problems. Easy on and off from the freeway

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Overpriced for what you get, not sure it would even be worth $20/night. Room was musty smelling and very old. Electric socket was half way out of the wall, clock didn't work, bathroom had lots of mildew and mold. Guy at the front desk was very lazy and acted put out that we even asked for a room. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, regardless of how much higher priced it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sikeston hotels

Olive Branch, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The clerk who greeted us said, after we told our name, 'oh, you're the ones with the free room......'. What he should have said was 'Welcome! I'm so glad you chose to redeem your accumulated points after so many stays at Super 8 with us! You are valued customers! Thank you!' His attitude was not welcoming at all! So, I'm thinking he gave us the worst room possible since it was 'free'! The room was extremely musty smelling when we first arrived. We asked for another room and were told they were booked solid. The room was so small our rolling suitcase would not roll inbetween the tv stand and the bed. It was super cramped! We felt like we were staying in a crackerbox. The bedspread has swirls of dirt on the underneath and the blanket looked smashed flat, like they both hadn't been washed in months! To their credit the staff did furnish us with freshly washed ones and gave us two extra pillows since the two on the bed were super flat and small. The mattress needs replaced, super uncomfortable. No in-room coffee maker either! This was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in and we regretted wasting our Wyndham Rewards points on it! DON'T stay here unless it is the only place available.

Room Tip: The Pear Tree and the Drury Inn across the street looked much nicer and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I found the Sikeston Super 8 to be completely acceptable. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed provides a good night's sleep. I would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed overnight en route from Ms to home in IL. Basic room, some cracked tile in bathroom.
But for $50 you get a clean bed, shower and typical limited continental breakfast. Fine for a quick stop over very close to intersection of I55 and I57.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We checked in early and the young woman working the desk was very pleasant. The room was clean. Around 7pm or so we needed a few things and the gentleman working the front desk was very accommodating. The beds were great and we slept well. We checked out about 10:30 am. The same woman was working when we checked out. She asked if everything was alright with our stay, which we insured her it was, she gave us our receipt, thanked us, and told us to drive safe. The staff was wonderful and our stay was great. We will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area

Property: Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Address: 2609 E Malone Ave, I-55 Exit 67, Sikeston, MO 63801-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sikeston
Super 8 Sikeston
Sikeston Super Eight
Sikeston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing