We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Renovated! Great staff! Room was nice. This place has made me rethink staying at Holiday Inn Express. I'll come back any time I'm in the area. Staff went out of there way to make the stay great. Positive experience started when I called the hotel prior to making my reservation and went through checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Z4438VRneils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the Best Western Plus Sikeston and A+. It is nice to hear everything was great for you. We have invested a lot of money, time and training into the Hotel and staff to give our guests the best experience and value possible.

I agree the Best Western Plus Sikeston compares strongly with Holiday Inn Express in Sikeston.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

This motel is a good value. It was clean, quiet, and had good internet speed. The breakfast is one of the best motel breakfast that I have experienced. The location is very handy to the interstate but far enough away that it is nice and quiet. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 561janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice compliments of the Hotel, breakfast, cleanliness and staff at the Best Western Plus Sikeston.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great except for the smell in our room. When we arrived the air conditioning was cranked with the thermostat set on 62. When we set it at 74, we found out why. The room smelled like mold or wet dog. We sprayed Febreeze, which helped for awhile.

Other than that, everything else was fine. The bed was really comfortable and the room spacious. Breakfast was good with eggs and corned beef hash.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very disappointed to read that you were disappointed with the odor in the room. I know when I stay at a Hotel I do not like strange smells. I will make sure that we correct this for your next visit.

I am glad to see your stay was great except for the odor.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Truck parking behind property on side street or on grass. Free cookies and lemonade for an afternoon snack, laundry room with one oversized washer & dryer. ( $1 ea. ) Cheap price compared to every other hotel we stayed in or even the laundromat. Truck Driver rates and 'pet friendly'. Clean facilities. Shower head has (8) settings and of adequate pressure. Stay here if layed over or passing thru. Comfy beds. Nuff said

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments. I think the Best Western Plus in Sikeston is great for truckers.

We have a nice laundry room, great breakfast, new beds, over 100 HD channels (37 inch flat screen TV's) with many showtime and HBO channels, and a well trained staff all at competitive rates.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location, very clean and new, great staff and breakfast. Close to highway and Lamberts Diner which is famous, breakfast was real eggs, not the imitation you get at some chains. I would recommend this to any family or bikers on the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank David J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad your stay with the Best Western Plus Sikeston was pleasant. I really appreciate the comments. FYI we have dew rags for bikers. Just ask at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had booked a room at the Pear Tree Inn thru Hotels.com for the first leg of our trip. After checking in, we were surprised to find out that Hotels.com had actually booked us at a cheap property call Thrifty Inn. The Pear Tree Inn and Thrifty Inn are part of the Drury family. The Thrifty Inn was not acceptable and the Pear Tree unfortunately was full. The front desk clerk was polite and refunded our money as he said this is not the first time it has happened. Hotels.com pulled a bait and switch as they only show pictures of the Pear Tree Inn on the site but list the hotel as Pear Tree Inn-Thrifty Inn. Having no room, we went across to the Comfort Inn who only had smoking rooms but took them as we were afraid we would not be able to find anything else that late. I would rate it a 5 out of 10 for a roadside hotel. The breakfast was a 4 out of 10. On the return leg of our trip, I booked the Best Western. I would say it was a 10 out of 10 for the price which was less than the Comfort Inn. It appeared to be newer and the room was exceptionally clean and roomy. The staff was awesome as well as the breakfast. We make this trip annually and will only be booking there from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pricejcpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry you had some difficulty at other Hotels in the area. I am glad you found the Best Western Plus Sikeston and that you had a great experience. We have spent a lot of time and money to give our guests an excellent experience.

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with lots of extra amenities. The bathroom toiletries were extra nice, the towels extra thick and two bottles of water awaited us in our room. Comfy beds, also. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great--all the regular choices plus ham and eggs. And yes, the magic pancake machine was pretty nifty:). We definitely have this one on our list to stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhiker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We invested a lot of money to make sure our guests would have a great sleep, updated rooms, and a great hot breakfast (like the magic pancake machine). We take great pride in our staff training, friendliness and cleanliness.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Sikeston, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sikeston

Address: 120 S Interstate Dr, Sikeston, MO 63801-8641 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Sikeston is located at Mile Marker 67, off Interstate 55. Our hotel features free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, complimentary Continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, exercise room, cable and HBO. The hotel is located near Lambert's Cafe Restaurant, Sikeston Factory Outlet Mall, Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo Grounds, Bootheel Golf Course, Missouri Delta Hospital, Charleston Azalea Festival, and the Sikeston Drag Strip. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sikeston and Stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Holiday Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing