We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with lots of extra amenities. The bathroom toiletries were extra nice, the towels extra thick and two bottles of water awaited us in our room. Comfy beds, also. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great--all the regular choices plus ham and eggs. And yes, the magic pancake machine was pretty nifty:). We definitely have this one on our list to stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhiker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We invested a lot of money to make sure our guests would have a great sleep, updated rooms, and a great hot breakfast (like the magic pancake machine). We take great pride in our staff training, friendliness and cleanliness.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Sikeston, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Arrived Sunday evening 6/15/14 general appearance of the exterior and public area was good - nothing suspicious. Check in went smoothly and we were assigned Room 227 which had a king size bed, sofa and very large bathroom - mostly the function of the room being the entire end of the building. Room and hotel was very clean and quiet. All room rooms are interior entry. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

If you are mobility challenged this may not be the room for you because it is at the farthest point from the elevator on very long hall.

Breakfast was typical - scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, cereals, fruits, yogurt, Danish AND magical pancakes. I had seen the pancake machine mentioned on another review but this was the first time I saw one. The machine looks like a desk top ink jet printer or desktop copier - you push a button and a pancake comes out the end - magic. I did not try them but I did watch two women operate it - they looked like real pancakes and the ladies ate them without apparent harm.

I would stay here again based on the cleanliness and value.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

The pancake machine is great. Many guests love it along with the other healthy hot breakfast items.

I am glad to see you enjoyed the Hotel and would come back again.

We really appreciate the comments. It helps us give better service.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had stayed here roughly a year ago and walking into the lobby was like walking into a completely different hotel. Was cleaner, smelled better and it was obvious that a major renovation had taken place. Came in very late, the young man at the desk was both polite and helpful getting us checked in quickly, any without issue. We had thought that the lobby had changed the most until we stepped into the room! what a night and day difference! So much better than what we'd stayed in a year ago. Our wake up call arrived on time, hot water abundant, breakfast was fresh, with a better selection than I had remembered from before. Did miss the Breakfast Lady that had been here before though, always brought a smile to our face with her singing. All in all, great value for the price, which is lower than what i had paid the previous year!

Room Tip: Everything is away from the Highway, so it was all nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swifty360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We just completed a major renovation and brand conversion to Best Western Plus. The Hotel renovations are now complete, the staff is trained, and the prices make it a great value. We have a free hot breakfast, a heated indoor pool, and have HDTV with over 100 channels including HBO and Showtime.

When you come back I believe you will be pleased again.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the first step in the door, this Best Western Plus was an excellent property! The computer system was down but I was treated as though I was an important guest throughout the slower process. After checking in I asked about area food establishments and was told a good place to go, the front desk personnel were very knowledgeable of the area and extremely helpful. The breakfast was the same as all others,, a little hot and some cold foods. The breakfast staff was really courteous and the checkout experience was smooth. Overall a nice pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Gust,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. At the Best Western Plus Sikeston we take pride in great service, our newly renovated Hotel, clean rooms, excellent location, at a great value.

I am sorry to hear you had Internet problems. I believe that problem has been resolved. You should not have that issue on your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Best Western Plus Sikeston.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Was there for business for a week. Upon check in our room arrangements were screwed up.
The room wasn"t as clean as other Holiday Inns Iv'e stayed at. The sheets were thin with no mattress cover, pillows were uncomfortable (flat). I respect that the hotel was non-smoking but there was no chairs or even ashtrays outside for the smokers. We abide by the no smoking rules inside, but the hotel doesn't give us an outside smoking area where we have to stand outside the door. Smokers are paying customers also?? Another area that could use improvement is the hot serving station was really too small it made it difficult to get your eggs, sausage etc The breakfast was decent good choices there. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Wouldn't spend my own money to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry your experience was not up to your or our standards.
We were in the process of changing to a Best Western Plus. We believe the issues you experienced have been resolved.

The renovations are complete and I believe if you stay with us again your experience will be much better.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#1 of 10 in Sikeston
279 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sikeston

Address: 120 S Interstate Dr, Sikeston, MO 63801-8641 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Sikeston is located at Mile Marker 67, off Interstate 55. Our hotel features free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, complimentary Continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, exercise room, cable and HBO. The hotel is located near Lambert's Cafe Restaurant, Sikeston Factory Outlet Mall, Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo Grounds, Bootheel Golf Course, Missouri Delta Hospital, Charleston Azalea Festival, and the Sikeston Drag Strip. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sikeston and Stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Holiday Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing