We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Not having been to Sikeston before, I didn't know what to expect there, but I've stayed at Drury Inns before and liked them. This one stood out among them all and stood out among all the hotesl we stayed at on our vacation. Built in 2009, it is very clean, professional, up-to-date, and an all around good stay. Very nice pool and hot tub. The pool is 1/2 way inside the hotel, with the other 1/2 outside. You actually swim under the hotel wall/window to the outside. The only down side was that the outside tempearature affected the temperature of the water, so it was a little cooler than I like. But, no big deal. Nice exercise room and business center. The room was very comfortable, and we didn't even hear the noise from the nearby highway or carnival going on. Very conveniently located by the highway. We wanted to go to Lambert's and it was just about a 1/2 mile down the road. I would definitely stay here again. It is a beautiful facility, and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SongMan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    55
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
130
85
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MotherofSocks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The Drury is unquestionably the beat place to stay in Sikeston. They have queen sized beds and a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, between the drinks at the hotel and the comfy beds, my husband and I never made it to the pool. The evening snacks were nice, although the chicken fingers didn't look thouroughly cooked. As someone else mentioned, there is only one bottle of a shampoo/ conditioner combo.
The hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotherofSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I was disappointed in The Drury did not offer any tolietries only a single bottle of shampoo. also for this being a new hotel the bath towels were rather small and thin as were the face clothes to.my waste baskets were not dumped and the floor was not vaccumed.The room was nice and bed was confortable but for the price I think they could do better. the breakfast was great and the evening snack aslo.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! I apologize that you had an issue with your stay. I will address this with our housekeeping supervisor. I was happy to see that you did enjoy our other free amenities. We pride ourselves in having amenities that the other hotels don't have, like the free hot breakfast and the free evening hot food and beverages. I hope that you will come stay again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carla Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Room was clean, evening snacks were a super bonus, breakfast was good and there was plenty. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Some "special" people parked at the front door and just left their car, made us unload in the rain, not the hotels fault, just some self centered people. Only drawback, I had to wait quite some time to check in, two staff and two other guests, no problem, but at no time was I greeted or even acknowledged. Just a simple smile or greeting would be enough. Otherwise the staff was great, the place was great, just not perfect, but do not let that keep you from staying at a Drury, the best in the business in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We love this property. When we're in town to visit family, we always stay here. Carla and her staff have always provided an uncommon level of careful and kind service. We've stayed here for years and will continue. We did notice during our last stay that even though we put the sheets on the floor after the second night, they were just put back on the beds. The pillow cases were pretty nappy. BTW--no Eco cards anywhere in the suite. We've also noticed that the carpet wasn't vacuumed during our whole 5 night stay. Still 5 stars Carla. I hope you'll fix the sheet dilemma. Rather stay with Drury than family..God love em. ;)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahunkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We took my little 10 year old girl and her 2 cousins age 10 and 12. The breakfast was very good. Eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, donuts, among other foods. The 5:30 meal was ok, No chicken strips or chicken wings as advertised, but they did have hotdogs, chili, baked potatoes, chips with free soda pop and mixed drinks. The hotel was busy with a pageant going on so lots of people. You could hear alot of what was going on outside your room, but it wasn't too bad. The room was comfortable; soft beds, nice clean room, large TV, fridge and microwave. The only real complaint I had was for such a big hotel chain they didnt have any extra pillows or blankets...so bring some if you think you'll need them. The staff was ok, not rude but not real helpful. We had to ask twice for our room to be cleaned. They also have a policy of not changing the sheets until the 4th day of your visit. It makes me wonder if they change them out between guests. Pretty good deal for the location, but it could be better. Also we could pull the blinds to the windows to block sunlight...wasn't an issue. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricG12653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston, MO. I was sorry to hear that you had some concerns during your stay with us. We did indeed have a pageant that weekend and we had several people and children in the hotel. It tends to get a little hectic during this type of event. I'm sorry about not having the extra pillows or blanket that you requested, I will talk with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. I am happy to see that you did partake of our free evening amenities. We have different menus for different days of the week and weekend. We served hot dogs and Chili, baked potatoes, salad, chips and dip on Friday and Saturday. The other days of the week we have something different. We are trying out a new menu to be sure we have something that everyone will enjoy, coming soon. We hope that the next time you stay with us we will have something different for you to try. We are a very ecological hotel, and we don't change the sheets in a stayover room every day, unless you put the ecology card provided to you in the room on your bed instructing us that you would like your linens changed. I assure you that we do change sheets after a guest checks out. We do have black out curtains behind the drapes in each room. If you ever run into a problem please call the desk and we will be happy to assist you with whatever questions you might have. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again. If you have any further questions or concerns don't hesitate to call. I will share this feedback with my team. Thanks, Carla Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerna, Ill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This hotel was great. It was clean, and the staff was personable. The evening happy hour with food was good and the morning breakfast was very good as well. Beds were comfortable. Pool is an indoor/outdoor combination that is very cool and hot tub was big enough for 6 people. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Address: 2608 E Malone Ave, Sikeston, MO 63801-5318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is conveniently located off I-55 in Sikeston near local legend Lambert's Café. Sikeston is halfway between St. Louis and Memphis in the Missouri Bootheel, bordering Kentucky and Arkansas. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites - Sikeston
Drury Inn & Suites - Sikeston Hotel Sikeston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing