We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEW MANAGEMENT GREAT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timbers Resort and Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shell Knob
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timbers Resort and Lodge
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEW MANAGEMENT GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family just spent a few nights at The Timbers and loved it! There is a new manager named Mike who is the nicest guy you will ever meet. He made us feel so welcome. He even took us fishing on the dock and we had a blast (even caught some fish)! The Timbers is extra clean and a great location. We have a boat and the waterskiing was great. They even have docks to keep your boat or just run up to your cabin to make lunch or jump in the hot tub! The town is only 2 miles away and very convenient. Our family would highly recommend The Timbers and plan to return. Sandy

Room Tip: The lodge is well worth the cost if you have a big group, it is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbutler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Overall this property is nice. When viewing pictures on Facebook or the website you can be slightly misled. Not all cabins are as nice as the ones pictured (especially the 3 bedroom/two bath cabin, cabin #6) "Three bedrooms" is misleading...be sure to look at floor plan carefully as you must walk through one bedroom to get to the other downstairs. If you are looking for three private bedrooms, this cabin is not for you. This cabin also has a sleeper sofa that might be from the 1980's and a very small living area. When we were disappointed upon the arrival the manager did accommodate us and our concerns but she was not nice about it. She wasn't nice about anything. If you can arrive on the property and avoid dealing with her (which is hard as she was also the one to check us in) your stay is sure to be better. The four bedroom cabin (#15) had an updated sofa and love seat and four individual bedrooms each with their own door. The downstairs bathroom was nice while the upstairs bathroom could use some updates. Cabin is nice size and accommodates six in the living area very comfortably. A new face in management would have me returning and cautiously recommending the resort to everyone...the experience I had assures I will never return. As a customer, I don't deserve to be treated with short, rude, eye rolling comments that make me feel like my concerns are out of line. Give the resort a call and ask a simple question before you book...the vibe you get from her on the phone will multiply ten fold in person.

Room Tip: Visit website to view the map of the resort. Make note of play area - most cabins are nestled nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stayathomemom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family of four stayed at the Timbers for 5 days/4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Our cabin was 3 bedrooms and one bath. Each of my teenagers had their own room which kept a peaceful household! My husband and I had the loft bedroom with King size bed which was fantastic! The cabin was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The full kitchen was a real plus because we brought our groceries and didn't have to spend money eating out. The kitchen was equipped with all the necessities such as pots, pans, utensils, coffee maker, toasters, etc. We spent a few days boating on the lake and loved returning to the cool comfort of the cabin, hot showers, and cable television. The porch swing made for a peaceful moment in the mornings with our coffee. My kids enjoyed the pool and I saw the hot tub although I didn't use it during this visit. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be returning to the Timbers!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here recently for a women's weekend. The cabin was spotless. Very clean. Very charming. Beautiful setting. Well maintained grounds. As we were going to bed, one of the ladies went to shut the lamp off and there was a loud "boom" and the electricity shut off. I saw sparks, a large arc, and smelled smoke immediately. Once we got the breaker shut off and the power back on, we realized that the plug in to the lamp had been blown completely off of the cord to the lamp. There was a phone charger plugged in also and it was burned and damaged. I immediately called the office and no one answered. I called back and woke up the manager from her sleep (it was around midnight). She was extremely irritated that I called. She was not the least bit concerned, she did not offer to come down and check on things, she did not send anyone from maintenance to check on things. When we went to the office to check out the next morning she was rude, inconsiderate, and had not the least bit of sympathy. We were a bunch of women who knew nothing about electricity, power, fire, etc. and were scared to go to sleep. While it probably wasn't a big deal (I'm not sure if it was or not), we didn't know that. She did not apologize and did not offer to replace the ruined charger. I was SHOCKED at the way the situation was handled and regardless of how pretty it was I will never go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimbersLodge, Owner at Timbers Resort and Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
"Sara W. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience. I totally understand your frustration. I was made aware of the problem with the outlet, but I didn't know about your charger or the way your were treated. I would like to make this right. Please provide me with the best way to get in touch with you email me at jefferyaschoen@gmail.com. We will be addressing your concerns with our staff. Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The cabins are cozy with almost everything you would need available. There are lots of amenities on site~ we had fun swimming in the heated pool and playing horse shoes. The kids made good use of the play ground. Unfortunately, hospitality was sorely lacking. The manager seemed irritated by our presence as if it bothered her to have guests. We were disappointed in that aspect and would have liked to have a place to recommend to others considering that the facilities are really all you could want.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAnn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shell Knob
13.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
13.7 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
15.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
15.5 mi away
White River Lodge
White River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Blue Eye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
16.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Paradise Point, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Resort and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Resort and Lodge

Property: Timbers Resort and Lodge
Address: 22351 White Rock Ln, Shell Knob, MO 65747-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Shell Knob
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Shell Knob
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual log cabins w/full kitchen, central air, private bedrooms, wood burning fireplace, full bath, cable TV, VCR/DVD player, front porch located in the woods on Table Rock Lake. Full 12 slip boat dock, swim deck, water trampoline, outdoor pool and hot tub, children's playground, horseshoe pit. Parking by the cabin. Washer/dryer facility by the office. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing