We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
37
40
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
40
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe laura ingalls wilder museumbagelslight sleeperstayed nights herethe hotel is cleanstay there againcold cerealcheck in was quick and easycontinental breakfastno elevatornext morningvery nice staybeds were comfortablemini fridgeother guestsfirst floorthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time to stay here while in the Seymour MO area. My son has raced at a National kart event in Hartville for the last few years and we've stayed in Seymour over those weekends. First of all, the owners work very hard to please you. We checked in with a single king bed on our reservation but actually needed a double. They contacted one of the guests and asked if they could swap rooms with us and they did! That was a huge blessing. The hotel is clean and comfy. Rates are great! If we travel back that way, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year when visiting family in nearby Hartville. The rooms are clean, smell good. the hotel is really well kept. Help is there if you need it. We come all the way from Utah & stay at least 3 nights. It's nice to know we have a nice room waiting for us while visiting family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I highly recommend it. & Seymour has 4g network ! can't say the same for other places we stay along the way. A nice surprise. I could watch Netflix on my tablet. the

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn,Seymour,Mo to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again! Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price, a decent hotel. Expect nothing special. It is inexpensive and basic. Comfortable beds. Older room design with the vanity next to the door and a small toilet/shower room. Thin towels. Staff not overly friendly, but suspect that may be a language barrier. Breakfast was very basic breads, cereal, coffee. Refrigerator in the room but no microwave - we used the microwave and tables in the breakfast area with no problem. Internet was fine, printer in the lobby you can use. Train tracks behind the hotel, but we didn't notice any noise. Drive in movie theater across the street, which was an unexpected experience - basic, but hard to find any drive in these days, so the kids got to experience something new. Laura Ingall's home is nearby, which is the big draw for the area. Bakersville Seed is a few miles from that, with some old buildings, a huge heirloom seed store, and a restaurant serving lunch for donation - expect one menu plan with an emphasis on vegetables / vegan - it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BKanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the taking time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Seymour, MO to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were supposed to be camping at SMORR (Southern Missouri Off Road Ranch) a few miles away, but when it started pouring and there were tornado warnings, we headed to this hotel ! It was kind of late but we got checked in quickly. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Beds were comfy. It is close to the railroad tracks but the noise didn't bother us. Grabbed some breakfast snacks (bagels, muffins.. No hot breakfast) on our way out. Overall good stay, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our second stay at this location and just like the first time, everything was great! From check-in to check-out, the service and the room was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels through this location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at seymour,mo,to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews