We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and cost-effective”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“comfortable and cost-effective”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel when visiting the Laura Ingalls Wilder museum in Mansfield. I was not expecting much after driving through Seymour but was very pleasantly surprised. The facility was simple but perfectly adequate. We had a nice sized room with couch and flat screen tv (as my DH pointed out, it was nicer than our tv at home) and a large comfortable bed. There was even a continental breakfast the next morning with cereal, bagels, toast, danish, etc. Trains do run nearby but this did not bother me; if you are a light sleeper you may find it unpleasant. For $78 (including tax) this hotel can't be beat. This hotel was a better experience than the expensive historical hotel in Eureka Springs we stayed in the next night and was 25% of the cost. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit the LIW museum. There are not many hotels nearby and this is by far one of the most pleasant looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello!
Thank you VERY MUCH for the awesome review! It is music to our ears to hear that you have awesome stay the first time you visit our AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN, in SEYMOUR. We are happy to have you our guest and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience.
Thanks again for being our guest! We will see you next time!

Sincerely,

M.Gheewala,
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
18
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at great, clean, friendly motel in Seymour, MO. I especially liked the fact that the beds were covered with the normal sheets, then blanket and (ta da) another beautiful sheet that can be and is (they told me) washed after every occupancy...unlike the heavy comforters we usually see! Hopefully, this is the coming trend!

Our host went out of their way to work with our schedules and they were friendly and most cooperative! We'll be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Marvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went back to this inn and to our surprise it had been completely remodeled from the lobby to the parking lot. The rooms were clean with new rugs, beds and bathrooms. New rugs and paint throughout. We talked to one of the employees and he told us it had been done over in 2010. The train still runs but only a couple of times during the night but the new interior makes up for it. Finally a good place to stay just minutes from our family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank freebee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest :
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at ABVI in Seymour,MO to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you want to be mistreated and have a horrible experience at your next hotel stay please stay at this "hotel". We stayed there for 2 nights. At the arrival no towels in the bathroom. Sheets and covers didn't look clean at all. At night trains will wake you up every half an hour. Rail road about 50 yards from hotel. In the morning when we were checking out was a thunderstorm and we asked for one hour late check out. First they told us that it will be $25 late check out fee. When we refused, they came up with a story that our room already reserved and next guest will arrive at 1:00 PM. Never mind that hotel is half empty and check in time is 3:00 PM. I think you are getting a drift. Welcome to Americas "Best" Value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the late checkout issue encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with the staff. My sincerest apologizes, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Although the staff was nice, the trains are very loud and shake the bed when you are in the back of the hotel. The tiles were sticky and the toilet was not clean as I could see stains around the rim. We had planned to stay 2 days, which was charged to our card when we arrived, it seems that usually the card isn't charged until the end of the stay. We decided not to stay the second day. The lady at the desk said she would take care of it, so we thought we would get a refund for the second day, but we did not.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest aplologies. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We live out of state and visit Seymour often as we have family & friends there. We have been visiting this motel since it was remodeled and became ABVI. We have stayed here many times on our visits and have always found it clean and the owners very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at motels across the country in our travels and this is one of the very best.Thank you to the owners for giving us such a nice place to stay when we are away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided with us. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. It is always rewarding to our team here at ABVI,Seymour,Mo to know we've made our guests' stay very special.We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

For a family event, we had 4 rooms booked for 2 nights. One member of our party had a change in plans and was only able to stay one night, and with more than 48 hours notice contacted the property. While we were trying to change the reservations, the on-site representative (owner?) made up every reason he could think of to NOT accommodate his client, presumably to attempt to 'save' one booking out of the eight.

While I remained insistent upon changing the reservation, the representative remained insistent on NOT changing it! Since this is not a corporate property, but a franchise, we contacted a representative at the 'national office' which turned out to be just an order taker in a reservation call center. It was suggested that we email or fax (fax? In 2012? Fax!?!?) the customer feedback center, since there was no direct method of contact.

Feeling frustrated about all aspects of our experience so far we tried again to work with the owner. This time she pretended she didn't know who we were and that she had no record of our reservation number. They cancelled all four rooms for both nights. Glad to not patronize the property, I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights in nearby Springfield for more included amenities at a lower rate

TripAdvisor insisted i fill in all fields. To be fair, I can't judge room cleanliness, etc. because we were't allowed to even see the rooms!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iDesignToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest :
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to amend your reservations. We are an independently owned hotel and we receive our reservations from several differant sources that may complicate the process of changing a reservation. We regret that you had such a horrible experience and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contant the property directly for your next reservation and we will accommodate you accordingly. Thank You.

Best Regards, Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
15.2 mi away
Super 8 Ava
Super 8 Ava
#1 of 1 in Ava
167 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Stafford/Springfield Area
15.6 mi away
Dickey House Bed and Breakfast
13.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Inn
The Foxtrot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ava
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seymour

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
Address: 1000 E Clinton Ave, Seymour, MO 65746-9416
Location: United States > Missouri > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated July 2010 with Justice Plush beds, 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs. Located in the heart of the Ozark Amish Country. Southern MO Off Road Ranch and Ozark Raceway nearby. Guest laundry, pet friendly (charge). Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum nearby. Branson MO 55 miles, Springfield MO 30 miles. Gas and diesel and restaurants nearby. Business Center in Lobby, secured HSIA. FREE parking for cars, buses and trucks. Hunter friendly. FREE guest Hot breakfast. Secured HSIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing