We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My family stayed here for 1 night for my daughter's traveling volleyball team. Our team was to receive a block of rooms at a reduced price, but when we arrived, I was told since the entire block of rooms was not reserved, we had to pay full price. Should have left then, but didn't since it was only for 1 night. The hotel was out of date, smoky, dirty, pool was small, beds were hard, no remote for our tv, window unit ran all night -- it was either too hot, or too cold. Our bathroom was disgusting (a blood spot on the wall, pee on the toilet) Should have left, but we decided to stick it out since I had already signed an agreement to pay the full price when I checked in. Big mistake! Will never stay here or at another Econo Lodge again! The only good thing about it was the attached restaurant -- El Espolon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2011

I travel for work and should have know better and checked trip advisor before booking. If it had not been for that fact that I rode with other people I would have left this place as soon as I checked in. They switched room to a single queen handicap room. When I told the Manager that the room was not what I booked and did not want a room with only a shower, she was rude and tried to blame me for it. Upon getting a room with a tub (nasty looking and no way going to take a bath in it) I informed the front desk that the toilet did not work to where I had to remove top and pull on float each time I flushed. I said IT WILL BE Fixed the next day. Long story short it wasen't, went to front desk again, she said she would send maintenance to the room. Over 2 hours later no service person and again back to front desk where the Manager was rude to me again. I would ever treat a customer this way and they obiously don't give a crap what guests think. If you have no other choice, drive to another town or just stay in your car and avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

WHAT A JOKE! Upon arriving, i signed a registration card for a specific amount plus tax. Getting my reciept the next morning, manager crossed out my rate, added another 95.00, and charged my card out at that rate. Girl at desk said it was because I had reserved a suite. Told her that I reserved that suite at that rate. I had to call choice hotels, and choice hotels had to call both her and the manager to explain to them why they could not do that. Choice told them to credit my card back. I dont know what they did, because instead I ended up with a $380.00 authorization hold on my card. Then the manager said my card was declining for the original amount. I told her I could not help her with her job as I had a statement with a $380 hold from their property. She tried to make me feel criminal, tried to make me go get cash! No way! Take it from the $380.00 auth hold! Its very hard to get answers from a manager who can barely speak English. Those people need a class in American business ettiquette, and a couple of cans of raid, as i killed my first ever cockroach in their supposed "suite"....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catmonkey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Just completed a stay and here is what we found - no king bed hotels at check in (but listed as available on the web site), gum stains in the carpet, outdoor lock did not work (security issue), quit was badly work and torn in places, no table lamp, no electrical outlets available to plug in ANYTHING, hot breakfast is a laughable description, HVAC unit constantly cycled - fan high, fan low, cool on, cool off, ice machine leaked for two days and soaked the hall way carpet. had better rooms at the red roof for 60 dollars. Will never return to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curryklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here last year and wrote a review. A lot of times when you take the time to write a review you think it's just for the hotel patrons but this time the owners actually took what I commented on to heart. I read some of the latest reviews and thought they were so bad that maybe new owners had taken over. This was not the case, matter of fact it was the total opposite. I came back and they had put in an indoor pool with hottub and sauna! The complaint I had with the towels having holes in them...gone, they got new towels. People just as nice as I remember and my room was clean with frig and microwave. Another big change was they are remodeling the restraunt and bar. It's suppose to be done by mid August. Good thing there are plenty of places to eat all within a mile and 4 across the street. The location is golden! Bottom line...It's not the Ritz but it's a great deal for the money! Do yourself a favor and give this place a chance. If you have any problems tell the owners, They live right on site! And with all the changes they've made, it's apparent they do listen. Last but not least write about your stay because people deserve to know that this place is worth the money! Happy Travels Lo

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOFROMMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Promised things that were not there...Lounge and Rest. closing down. NOT a pleasant stay. WAY over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picketfence14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Check your towels for pubes!! This hotel has nasty towels and is just not taken care of! Don't stay here if you can help it!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbreitenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
2 mi away
Best Western State Fair Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
15.5 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 7 Motel
Super 7 Motel
#5 of 8 in Sedalia
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Truman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Address: 3501 W Broadway Blvd, Sedalia, MO 65301-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Truman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Truman Hotel Sedalia
Ramada Sedalia
Sedalia Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing