We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Sedalia
Nearby Hotels
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Sedalia)
$60
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
$81
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Sedalia)
$65
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Motel(Sedalia)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laci's Country Inn(Knob Noster)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
4
6
6
7
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
6
7
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is now the Hotel State Fair. During the MOA Rally I paid $95 for a double queen smoking (last avail). I gladly paid this inflated rate since I booked last minute. The room was very hot and stanky on check in but aired out and cooled down nicely. Microwave oven and mini-fridge are handy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not a super 8 any longer. Indiana owned and old rates no longer apply but you don't find that out until you get there. Quoted a rate 0f $55/night but was $85 when we arrived. Staff was friendly and did their jobs well but owner/operator was very nasty and uncooporative. Room ok but smelled badly of smoke and carpet was filthy. This owner also owns Econo lodge across the street so DON'T STAY THERE EITHER!!

Room Tip: Don't Stay here !!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel was okay for the price, the hotel personnel were okay. Just needs updating, cleaning and airing out. When the hotel is practically empty never could understand why people are booked next to each other.

Room Tip: Always check your room before accepting it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! It looks nice on the outside but when you walk in it smells strongly of smoke (on the non smoking floor) and and when we walked into our room first of all there is a mouse, yes a mouse, the rooms smelled of mold and cigarette smoke. The rooms are very outdated and the tub was so dirty I wanted to wear shoes in it. Never Stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmyPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The hotel was awful. The room was "ok". Staff was ok but the hotel totally needed to be cleaned and lesson in overall pubic health guide-lines.

Unfortunately we needed a room and there wasn't another available.

Room Tip: VERY pricey ($140). I stayed in less per night for a room that was nicer in higher class city.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mueller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews