We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value chain steakhouse”

Colton's Steak House and Grill
Ranked #9 of 103 Restaurants in Sedalia
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value chain steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A good value in Sedalia. Free soda and tea refills, peanuts, and the kids like all the cowboy stuff. Not a high end place but just reight for the family.
Its hard to beleive you wil have room for desert!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank westcoastguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to reunite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I met with my sister-in-law whom I hadn't seen is 3 years for lunch. She drove from east of Jeff City to meet me. The people at Colton's bent over backwards to make sure our gettogether was great. They were very attentive, patient and professional. Adriana was especially helpful in make it a memorable experience. Food was terrific and priced very reasonably for the amount you get.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Best Ribs in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Most restaurant ribs are... well... just okay. But Coltons Ribs are probably the best I've had at a restaurant. My son and I had the St. Louis Style Baby Back Ribs "wet" and I ate the ribs and couldn't eat anything else. My potatoes just sat there. I couldn't pull myself away from the ribs.

It's worth noting that the number of ribs in a half rack is generous and I should have ordered only a half rack. But I ordered a full rack and wound up taking about half home. I particularly liked the sauce. They do not give you a range of sauces like Bandanas, but the sauce they use is very good. You also get a salad with your meal, and it was well-prepared and quite tasty.

Another member of our party had the Hawaiian Chicken and said it was very good.

The restaurant was spotlessly clean and our server was courteous, attentive without being overbearing, and checked on whether we found the food to our liking. This is a place I would go back to in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Level Contributor
176 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, very consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have eaten at Colton's four or five times now and have never been disappointed. The servers are friendly and the food is always good, the quality is consistent. I have tried different items on each of my visits and have enjoyed every meal. So when in Sedalia it is hard for me not to make this place my eatery of choice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We took a group of 20 people for lunch. Good food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waackatack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colton's Steak House and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colton's Steak House and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing