We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a family birthday celebration.”
Review of Ivory Grille

Ivory Grille
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family birthday celebration.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is full of history and decorated as it was years ago. We took our son there for his birthday. The food was fantastic. I had the tomato soup, grilled talipia and asparagus. The wait staff was friendly and fast. We had little ones with us and she made sure their order came out first. It's a great place for special occasions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sanibel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very pretty dining area and located in the Hotel Bothwell.
The service was professional and welcoming.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food, great atmosphere, great service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best restaurant between KC and Jeff city....What more can I say... can not go as often as I would like as it is a little out of my budget :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Prime Rib was Great!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

While we were attending the Missouri State Fair we had a chance to stay at the Hotel Bothwell. The Ivory Grille is located in the Hotel. We had the Prime Rib. The House salad was great, and the Dining Rooms manager, Betty was a delight

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the Ivory Grille. I've eaten there twice now, and both times the food and service have been quite good. It's a very nice, quaint, and quiet setting, with a menu that caters to diverse tastes, with an emphasis on local Midwestern fare. The Trail Bites are wonderful! I have yet to find a better restaurant in the local area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ivory Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing