We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG BEAUTIFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

First impression is a lasting one just checked in this place is GREAT clean clean clean..King room is huge fridge and micro in room lots of counter space in bathroom very very nice guest laundry workout room and indoor pool area..And the staff are very friendly.It has s nice location several places to eat and Walmart is really close..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

While in Sedalia for Labor Day, we really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The linens were wonderful, the beds comfortable, and we never changed the room temp . . . how often can you say that about a hotel???!! This was a convenient location for our family, and we will very likely visit this hotel again! (I will say the pillows were a bit "too poofy" for me, but, again, the linens were wonderful!)

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on the top floor, so as to avoid any "noise" coming from the floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvillianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice coments, i will pass them along to our staff and as always thank you for choosing the holiday inn express for your stay in sedalia missouri, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My son and I stayed here for 1 night when we had business in Sedalia and Warrensburg. The staff was very polite and welcoming upon check-in. The room was clean and what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We were tired upon arriving and conducting our business so we ordered dinner from the steak house next door, who delivers. The steaks were delicious and delivered promptly and warm. The prices were also very reasonable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it. Right on the highway but did not hear traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, I will make sure to pass the compliments onto my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was traveling with 7 people on a business trip that brought us to the State Fair. The front desk was very accomidating too all 7 of us and curdious even though they were busy. Rooms were extremely clean and the hotel was a bargain compared to the other hotels in the area. The free breakfast was fresh and very clean. FYI: Book early as you can if you are coming to the state fair because all the good hotels in Sedalia fill up fast.

Room Tip: book early this place fills up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was super clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast was delicious; much more than just a continental breakfast. Location was great. Good restuarant right next door. An Aldi was about a block away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, I will make sure to pass along to the staff, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here for several consecutive nights while attending the BMW MOA motorcycle rally in Sedalia. The hotel (and town) were over run with BMW Riders and we received a very gracious welcome. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating to our every request including allowing us to park under the portico. Rooms were clean, bedding and pillow selection couldn't have been better, and the property was in excellent condition. There is a good steak house just an easy walk next door which was important after a long day of riding in high temps. I'd definitely stay here again!

My Holiday Inn reviews are starting to sound the same. Is it any wonder that I choose this brand first?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I only stayed one night while in town on business but was very impressed. I give this HIE 5 stars in all categories: Friendly, helpful staff and a clean, quiet, comfortable room. In-room wifi worked great as did the computers and printer in the business office. Just a great hotel all around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyguy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
2.5 mi away
Best Western State Fair Inn
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#6 of 8 in Sedalia
157 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia

Address: 4001 W Broadway Blvd, Sedalia, MO 65301-2491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your way through Missouri, be sure to stay at our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia Missouri , a 100% non-smoking facility located just two miles from the Missouri Fair Grounds. Whitman Air Force Base is just 15 minutes to the West. If arriving by train, the Amtrak station is just five miles away from our Sedalia accommodations. Our Sedalia Missouri hotel is conveniently situated and only five minutes from the town center. The Missouri Fairgrounds, is just minutes away, and is the site of the annual Missouri State Fair. Biking on the Katy Trail is another fun Sedalia activity, and a two-hundred mile stretch of the trail begins just five minutes from our Sedalia, Missouri hotel. If you re in town for business, take advantage of our quality meeting space, which accommodates up to 40 people. Colton's Steak House is located just next door and is able to provide room service and catering. The Liberty Park Convention Center is only three miles away and is a great place to host larger events. The Holiday Inn Express Sedalia hotel offers all the modern comforts of home in a historic community. Amenities include free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Holiday Inn Express Hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sedalia
Sedalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing