We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good access for elderly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Genevieve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Somewhere Inn Time B&B
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I visited with my 86-year-old mother in July. We were able to park behind the building, avoiding the front steps, which were out of my mom's capability. She was unable to climb into the bathtub, but aside from that she was able to function very well in the 1st floor Grand Bedroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was beautiful and very refreshing. Mom wanted to stay a few days just to sit around the pool!

Room Tip: The Grand Bedroom on the main floor is good for those who can't climb steps.
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank PaulaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Somewhere Inn Time B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful house and great breakfast. Gary and Mary thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. Even though were late in arriving Gary held our room and made every effort to make us feel at home. They had complimentary sodas and water bottles and we sat in their lovely common room and relaxed. Gary was very accommodating about or breakfast time and breakfast was great. I would highly recommend Somewhere Inn Time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The home was beautiful and the inn keepers Mary and Gary were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a little tour of the house, chatted with us a bit and showed us to our room. We stayed in Richard's room which was on the 2nd floor, it had a queen bed, electric fireplace, tv, small vanity, two chairs and a bench. The bathroom was very large, nearly the size of the bedroom. The only disappointing thing that the jetted tub was for one, not quite big enough for two. The shower was amazing, with a rainfall shower head and great water pressure. The water wasn't soft either, so you didn't feel like you still had soap residue on. The bed was very comfortable, they had a ceiling fan in the room instead of an individual air conditioner. It was a little warm for my taste, but I had brought a little floor fan with me, so I was fine. The carpeting was very plush and you heard almost no noises from the other guests or in the house at all at night. We skipped breakfast both mornings, so sadly didn't get to try that. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open either in time for the weekend, but the hot tub was. They did have popcorn, fresh cookies, pop and water available for guests at no charge. We both really liked the inn and would stay here again. Sadly Ste Genevieve was not as we pictured from the internet; there weren't that many things to do at all. We drove 30 mins to Farmington to eat dinner and lunch and find something to do. There are quite a few wineries in town, and the shopping in historic downtown left a lot to be desired. The were only like 4 restaurants in town or you can drive to Farmington. We were also some of the youngest people in town that weekend I think, most people were older. The overall feeling of the town wasn't very welcoming, and there wasn't much to do at all. But Mary and Gary made the trip a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a very nice time. Our hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful.
We stayed in Arthur's Cottage and liked it very much. Very private and comfortable. While it was too cool to use the pool the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjkelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose Somewhere Inn Time from the internet. Was very pleasantly surprised by our room (Richard's Room). Both the room and bathroom were much more spacious than we expected! Everything was very neat and clean. Our bed was comfy, the sheets and towels were the quality you expect in a b&b! We had friends who stayed in the other upstairs room and we enjoyed the huge family room on the main level playing cards after we returned from a lovely fall day at some of the local wineries. Our hosts were very friendly and the breakfast they served was delicious. Will most definitely recommend Somewhere Inn Time to friends, and will definitely stay there again if we get the chance to return to this area.

Room Tip: Richard's Room and Elise's Room are both on the 2nd floor and both rooms are very spacious w...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catandmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Somewhere in Time Inn in St. Genevieve, MO on October 11, 2013. Our hosts, Gary & Mary, were very gracious. Their home was immaculate and well-appointed. The beds were clean and comfortable. Snacks and beverages were offered upon arrival, and the generous breakfast provided the following morning was freshly-made and delicious. You were also free to borrow and watch from their large DVD movie collection. Beautiful swimming pool in the back too. This wonderful B & B is highly recommended for singles, couples, and families! The intimate town (population of 4400) is filled with fabulous historic buildings, great restaurants, and welcoming townsfolk. Check it out...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

There are many lodging choices in the historic town of Sainte Genevieve, MO and I had visited the town many years ago and stayed in a now closed hotel in the downtown area. My husband picked "Somewhere inTime" from the web. Wonderful choice. The house is beautiful with a large gathering room in the back, gorgeous flowers, a separate cottage and a swimming pool. Gary and Mary are wonderful hosts who we instantly made us feel at home. A lovely room, a cold beverage and cookies added to the experience. Before we knew we were talking with Gary about the town and area history and my husband had pulled out his guitar to play some old tunes. Loved the delicious French toast breakfast the next morning. Thanks Gary and Mary.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Genevieve
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
412 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
179.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Timber Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
77 reviews
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
19.7 mi away
Corner George Inn
Corner George Inn
#1 of 1 in Maeystown
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somewhere Inn Time B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somewhere Inn Time B&B

Address: 383 Jefferson St, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670-0029
Location: United States > Missouri > Sainte Genevieve
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte Genevieve
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing