We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”

Ste. Genevieve Dairy Queen
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff at this Dairy Queen are nice and friendly. Food is prepared quickly and it is very clean place to eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ste.Gen
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everyone loves DQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Traditional Dairy Queen favorites in a hometown atmosphere. Pecan mudslides are my favorite & they don't skimp on the pecans.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Disney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for ice cream....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

As with all Dairy Queens, their line of ice cream products is very good. So glad they have a happy hour between 2 and 4 p.m. when you can get anything with a straw for half price. Staff and owners are so friendly and make you feel welcome. We're definitely regulars

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank southerngalolemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just OK. Hard to get an order that is not screwed up somehow.
We often pass it on the way home and stop for a quick take home.
Anything dairy is expensive and everything else seems better at other DQ places.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Worth Driving To For A Chicken Basket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I visited the Ste. Genevieve Dairy Queen twice in the past in the past year. This Dairy Queen has offered very good value and high food quality both times I ate there. It IS fast food, but service was very good. I had a heart-stopping chicken basket with white gravy that was really tasty. The restaurant has a steady trade of locals, and located next to I-55 next to a BP gas station. A worthy stopping point for a satisfying snack or meal without pretense.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ste. Genevieve Dairy Queen also viewed

 
Sainte Genevieve, MO
 

Been to Ste. Genevieve Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing