We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer & Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery

Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Genevieve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Beer & Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a side trip off a gravel road between Ste. Genevieve and Farmington; however, the destination is great. They even had a cask ale too and at least 6-7 styles of beer. Great hilly views with a great micro-brewery and winery. I've had the wine in the past too and is also very good.

If you are in the area, this is a must-do. I would like to stay in their cabin on the property some day (B&B). They have really expanded for nice seating outside You cannot help but wind down sitting on their porch. Must go back again soon....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrived with a large group during a family reunion at noon. We interrupted a lady who was mowing the lawn and she seemed a little upset that we were there because she rushed us through the wine tasting. The beer sample lady was great and so was the beer, especially the pilsner. Beautiful grounds and scenery with a shaded outside deck area. After refreshing ourselves with substantial grog and helping the winery to make payroll for the week we all left happy and contented to our next destination at Cave Vineyard. Thank you, Charleville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Rolled in abt 4:30 on a Saturday afternoon in early April. I had the Ale Mucho Hoppo while my wife had a white wine. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the veranda with our drinks, relaxing after a day of touring along the Illinois side of the Mississippi. As the sun was falling we headed over to Chaumette Winery for dinner, returning to the beautiful log cabin at Charleville for the night. The second floor is divided into two rooms that share a bathroom and a common room that had a coffee maker and a large picture window. Decorating was nice tho lampshades were ill-fitted to those curly energy-conserving bulbs. Queen bed was very comfortable tho we wished we'd had additional pillows and blankets. Breakfast is served at 9:30 so we had plenty of time to drink coffee and listen to the owls, turkeys, and other wildlife earlier in the morning. Breakfast was very nice, as expected, and included juice, a fruit parfait, a very tasty bread offering, and an egg casserole with firm, thick bacon on the side, tea or coffee.

Do you and your special someone a big favor and schedule a nite at Charleville Vineyards and Microbrewery's B&B! We will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sauceinator123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This winery has a beautiful view of the fall folliage and hillside. I sampled some wine but there was nothing I was too crazy about. After my 3 free samples, I had a glass of the Lakota Red. My husband tried some beer and let me try one of his samples, there was one with corriander but I wasn't too crazy about the beer either. The employees were super nice and friendly and they had a nice gift shop where I purchased an osage orange wooden bowl. There were some small cats that ran around and became your instant friend, super cute! It's a nice way to spend a couple of hours. If the wine had been better, I would have ranked them higher but for me, it was a long way to drive for wine I didn't enjoy very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
634 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Be careful not to miss the turn off to this winery/brewery..........it is worth the drive........good wines and beer.........seems like a small operation but the quality is there............nice tasting room and pleasant employees make this a good stop!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great midwest
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the cabin on the property after spending the most relaxing afternoon sampling wine and microbrews, listening to music, and just enjoying the surroundings! The fact that they have a microbrewery also is a real bonus, and the owners are so pleasant to talk to. We had visited a few years ago, and liked this winery the best in the area, and were so thrilled to have been given a gift certificate for a night in the B&B! It is wonderful when 6 pm rolls around, everyone else leaves, and you have the cabin and grounds to yourself, (and possibly another couple - there are only two rooms). The breakfast the next morning, served on the front porch of the cabin overlooking the vineyard, was wonderful too! I heartily recommend this winery, and B&B!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readytotravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Loved the selection of wine and beer. Location is out off a backroad out in the country.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stlchic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Genevieve
15.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
14.5 mi away
Super 8 Perryville
Super 8 Perryville
#1 of 3 in Perryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery

Property: Charleville Vineyard Winery & Microbrewery
Address: 16937 Boyd Rd, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670-7914
Location: United States > Missouri > Sainte Genevieve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte Genevieve
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing