We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Selmer, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed here one night waiting to pick up my son from Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff was efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. One staff member handed out "support the troops" guardian angels which I appreciated being a military wife and mother. The room was neat, clean and up to date. There was a strange odor in the room at first but that was corrected as soon as I contacted the front desk. Breakfast was very good and the beds incredibly comfortable. The guest laundry service came in very handy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kteague960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    54
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
19
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I just had to write to say that the staff and the maid service were A+ in my book. At breakfast, the woman who took care of the area, was friendly and helpful. The front desk always asked how my day was. The maid service on the 4th floor during the week when I was there was impecable. I even saw her on her hands and knees cleaning the bathroom floor. You could tell she took such pride in her work. the beds were soft and the pillows were the best I have slept on in a long time. The pool and hottub were clean. Overall I would rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn St Robert for my sons graduation from Army basic training at Fort Leonard Wood. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff they have at this hotel. Everyone made my family feel so welcome. The breakfast is fresh and there are plenty of choices. The lady that serves the breakfast is delightful. We had a no smoking room with two queen beds. Plenty of room for myself, my wife and 2 kids. There is also an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and gym. There is not a lot in the area apart from the base and a few restaurants but anyone looking for a hotel near Fort Leonard Wood this is a great choice and just a few minutes drive the the base.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

My wife, daughter, and I, stayed at the Comfort Inn for our sons Basic Training graduation on August 27th. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early. The front desk staff were warm and friendly, they treated us like we were family members. When we learned that our son would receive a weekend pass, we asked that he receive a room next to ours, which he got. Throughout our stay (which was four days) we were treated like family members.
In most motels the beds are too hard and the pillows are too soft, this was not the case at the Comfort Inn. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, which made it very easy to sleep (normally I don't sleep very well at motels).
The swimming pool and exercise room are open 24 hours, so if your an early bird like I am you have something to do in the early morning hours while everyone else is sleeping.
They do have a continental breakfast which was pretty good. I really liked the biscuits and gravy. It would be nice if they served scrambled eggs and bacon, but it was still pretty good.
The morning our son was graduating we received little pins (angels) from one of the ladies working at the motel, this was a nice gesture, and we really appreciated them!
We will be staying at the Comfort Inn again when our son graduates from his AIT (554th. Engineering Battalion, Hotel Company Hell raisers).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ev700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I was looking for a hotel which offered FREE wi fi & breakfast/coffee, that was clean and close to Ft Leonardwood. They offer a military discount but your soldier would have to be with you at checkin in order to get that rate, but they do give AAA discount.

On graduation morning we went down for breakfast where you make your own waffle, they had biscuits & gravy, assorted cereal, some fruit, toast etc...which was good. While were were eating one of the ladies who works there offered us cute angel pins, she gives them out to the soldiers families for graduations, that was very sweet.

The service at the hotel was very nice. I was worried about the noise level with a bunch of soldiers having over night passes but they were not loud. Only someone had let their kids run back and forth to the vending machine down the hall at 0700, which was super annoying...but hey we were awake anyway. But still who does that?

There is an indoor pool/spa which we did not use but it looked clean. They also have a computer in the lobby if you didn't bring one but the rooms have free wi fi. There is not a restaurant in the hotel but there are several right within walking distance. I rated the restaurants we went to on Yelp.com because we found some tasty treats!

My only complaint about the hotel was the TV. I did not complain to them as we did not watch much of it, but it was very poor & fuzzy...I could not read the news at all when it scrolled across the bottom, and yes, I did try to adjust it. It was just a very cheap TV.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyVixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Great hotel. Good price, friendly staff, close to restaurants and stores, good complimentary breakfast, clean rooms. Definitively, will stay here again. Recommended for families with kids.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rafeurbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Like most other folks, we were there for our son's graduation from boot camp. They were so geared to that it was amazing. The delicious buffet opens early enough to get there before the ceremony. The hotel is right next to a shopping center and restaurants. The room was large and clean. The best part? Fresh cookies in the afternoon!! No wait! The other best part was the buffet attendant, Claire, who made little beaded red, white and blue angel pins for the mother/wives of the soldiers!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank jenna2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing