We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff treat guest like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for our sons graduation from basic training at Ft Leonard Wood. We had been on the road all day, exhausted, so we inquired about upgrading to a room with a whirlpool. One was available and Charity upgraded with no additional charge.

Claire, who serves breakfast, hand makes all these patriotic mementos that she gives to family members of soldiers who stay there. And when I came to tears, she gave me a
hug, too!

I just can't say enough. They truly treated us like family!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you could be a part of our family while watching your soldier graduate. We hope to see you again if you are traveling to our area. Once again congratulations to your soldier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family stayed at the Comfort Inn, Saint Robert, MO during the week of December 13, 2012 for a Fort Leonard Wood Graduation. We had two rooms. Both rooms where clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional. I had issues with the original reservation but contacted the manager Charity and she was able to work it all out. What a pleasure to work with her and when we arrived at the hotel I thanked her for being so helpful. She even sent me a thank you note for being kind and understanding, which means she cares about each guest. Also Clair - who is the hostess at breakfast was so kind and cares so much about each guests. She made the family military pins and ornaments and gave them out to all the families. What a charm. I have stayed at many many hotels and this one has been by far the best. Not sure if we will travel again to MO - but if so - there is no doubt where I will be staying and that is the Comfort Inn, Saint Robert MO. Thanks for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am happy our staff was able to make your visit to MO memorable. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Only reason location is low it's not the hotels fault. It's the town other than that they made my stay here outstanding I felt at home my whole time here. Thank you very much! The customer service was second to none staff made feel welcomed everyday

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limonlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here, like most, for a military graduation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and everything in the room worked just like it should. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast area was a little small, but it was still good. I was very pleased with my stay and the value of the hotel. It was a little hard to figure out exactly how to get in and out of the hotel parking lot, but once you found it then no trouble. You couldn't ask for a better location to Ft. Leonard Wood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the kind comments. Congratulations to your soldier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just returned from picking my son up from his AIT training at Fort Leonard Wood and wanted to write this before life got busy. What a wonderful staff! Clean and comfortable room. Everyone was very nice and helpful. However Claire in the breakfast room was outstanding!!!! She had pins and ornaments for everyone. She made us military families feel extra special. I had a chance to talk to her she has been there 13 years and LOVES her job! Claire truly goes above and beyond and should be recognized as such.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Congratulations to your soldier and I hope you had a wonderful visit. Clair doesn't like to point it out but she has been nationally recognized by Choice hotels for the angel pins she makes and her customer service. I will share your comments with her and I hope you come back to see us if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed there while visiting a friend on the military base for graduation. The front desk staff was wonderful. My room was nice and also very clean. The entire staff was wonderful.My only thing is that the next morning when I went to check out there was a lady at the front desk stuffing money from under the counter into her pockets and then when she saw me approaching she quickly walked away and someone else greeted me. Other than that I would recommended this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

First I want to thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I hope you had a great visit with your friend at Ft Leonard Wood. I am concerned about what you saw the morning you checked out and would like to talk with you about it. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenience at 573-336-3553.

Thank you,
~Charity Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights so we could attend our son's graduation from army basic training at Fort Leonard Wood. They had an excellent rate. As the time approached for our stay, we had to change the reservation by one day. I used the Choice hotel website. When i made the adjustment, the price jumped substantially. I phoned Choice hotels, but they told me that they could not change it back to the lower rate. So, i called the hotel and they adjusted it back to the original, good rate. The staff was extremely helpful. Joann at the front desk was very service-oriented. The lady who cooks the breaksfast was very sweet. She made little patriotic ribbons for the families who had sons/daughters graduating from basic training. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, workout room very nice and the pool/hot tub area inviting. My only criticism is that we had trouble with the internet connection a couple times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.0 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 22 in Saint Robert
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $79 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing