We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I arrived late in the area and decided to see whether Fairfield Inn had a room free at a reasonable rate. From the minute we walked in, the front desk staff was as pleasant and friendly as one could ever imagine! We were able to get a very clean and comfortable room at a very good rate. A hot breakfast in the morning was a good change to the traditional "continental" breakfasts one usually must endure. Even the staff at the dining area was cheery and friendly. Check-out was a breeze, and even though it was a bit early, again, the front desk staff was friendly, pleasant and swift. Bottom line, I would absolutely recommend staying at the Fairfield Inn in St. Roberts, MO if you are ever in the area; we will!

Room Tip: We received a room on the ground floor; no complaints what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Scott, Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. we are very happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay!! I am going to share this with all of our team members, and it will put a smile on everyone's faces!! Please if you are driving on Interstate 44, or Route 66, come stay with us again we would enjoy having you here, and thank you for your response!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    65
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
132
36
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My family and I have really enjoyed the Fairfield Inn at St. Robert, Missouri. The Associates are very nice and hospitable. The breakfast options were fresh and filling. There was setting my entire family could enjoy. As a plus, the vending machines were reasonably priced. You could buy without feeling ripped off. Thank You!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FalconEagle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Falcon Eagle, Thank you for the great review on Trip Adviser, and let me be the first one to tell you how much my staff and I appreciate that you took the time to do so!! We are always happy when we know guests had a great stay with us, it confirms to us that my staff and I are doing whats right, and that we enjoy customer service, if you are traveling this way again please stay with!! Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My son graduated from Fort Leonard Wood and we stayed here for Family Day and Graduation. The staff was so friendly and courteous. The hotel was as clean as could be. I wrote to Marriott and told them that all Fairfield's should be like this. You would be surprised that the hotel is as good as it was. I found out when I was there the person that owns the Fairfield owns most of the hotels in town.I wonder if they all are the same. Good Job!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Adviser, we really appreciate the great comments,and our staff will be fully notified about your wonderful stay, again Thank you, and if your traveling through this area please stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

when i got to the hotel, i found that Expedia had not followed through. Thomas helped me fix the bad reservation and deal with my tiredness with great friendliness. his efficiency in the face of my frustrations - even dealing directly with Expedia himself for me - helped me get my bill settled with the hotel as well as Expedia. it really set the tone for a great reunion with my daughter - a big trip for my budget. the hotel went on to be clean with GREAT breakfast and coffee to greet me every morning while my son got to sleep in. the morning help kept up the quality service, and we had a very memorable reunion including great local tourist sites.

thank you Fairfield Marriott and Thomas!!

Room Tip: close to Ft.Leonard Wood - i bet there aren't any bad accommodations here with easy access to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Beth, Thank you for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor, it is always so refreshing to know that a guest had a wonderful stay!! We are so thrilled that you took the time to express your thoughts, it really provide's us with good information that shows us how well were doing, and what we need to improve on!! Again than you so very much, if you are traveling through this area again please give us a call , and let us know what we could assist you with!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our sons grad at ft Leonard wood three nights free brkfst with made to order waffles indoor pool and spa (tho small) complimentary cookies and lemonade in the evening :)
Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chilanga67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Chilanga 67 Thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor, it really makes us happy when we know that a guest had a great stay!! If there is anything that we could do for you or your family in the future please let us know !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this town because we needed to be close to Ft. Leonard Wood. The hotel was fine, we won't be staying again. The sheets were stained and paper and candy were left in the room by someone else. The front desk wasn't very friendly. The room was a great value and the comfort was okay. Breakfast was fine, standard free fare. We typically stay at Marriott products because they have great rates for military and we appreciate their attitude towards service members. This won't be one we'll stay at again - it was just okay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear llaugh2434 Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor, and let me be the first to offer my apologies!! We take seriously every review we receive, and we have taken adequate measures to assure that this will not happen again!! Again thank you so much for your response!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Well - when I checked in I asked if a King bedded room was available (I had booked two queens). After I did someone behind the counter (not the person helping me) said the Federal Government rate that I had booked was reserved for those on orders only. They did say they’d let me stay “this time”. Well - I went on line once in my room and checked the Government rate restrictions for the hotel and there was no mention that this rate was only for those on orders. I call this bad form. I don’t mind if the hotel chooses to limit the rate in this way but they need to make this fact visible when you are making reservations. Shortly after we arrived cookies were put out and these were very tasty. There was also some fruit punch available. The elevator door was noisy - it sounded like wind blowing into a dark alley every time it opened and closed - very erie. The room we were assigned to was roomy enough and well enough appointed but it is in need of some renovation. The sofa was showing dirt stains and the fabric on the seats was beginning to roll and wrinkle. I am also concerned about sound insulation between floors because we were on the top floor but I could hear my husbands footfalls. I told him to not walk around much to not bother those below us!!
Breakfast was OK - there was no hot oatmeal which is something advertised on the wall of the hotel elevator and there were eggs but they were the liquid pre-bagged egg stuff. They did have a choice of bold and regular coffee which was welcome. One final note - when I went to breakfast I overheard the front desk clerk ask a woman in the lobby what room she was staying in and if she had received a “good rate”. She said that she had and the clerk said “we always want to offer good bereavement rates”. I was very impressed with what I heard and that almost counteracted the rate issue I had when I checked in the night before...almost but not quite.

Room Tip: I'd go for the top floor if available as I don't think the floors are well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear A Going Gal I am so glad that you took the time to write a review. Every thing you said in your response is well received, and really worthwhile information. I do apologize for the misunderstanding on government rate. We are bound by guidelines from the US Government. Thank you for your kind words, and we wish you well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Property: Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Address: 131 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing