We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT HOTEL IN A HANDY LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A GREAT HOTEL IN A HANDY LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Off int 44 W at Exit 184 in St Robert Mo you can pull off the exit and drive right into the parking lot of this hotel.It is surrounded by many great restaurants within walking distance. Ruby Tuesday is right next door.
The lobby will catch your eye as soon as you enter and so will the modern breakfast area . It's spotless and very neat. There is a computer and also a flat screen TV near the breakfast area along with a conference table and wooden chairs.
The reception clerk "Lucy" is absolutely one of the best and takes good care to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. She is friendly and very knowledgeable.
There is a beautiful pool and a nice little spa right next to the elevator on first floor and everything shines..including the floors.
The rooms are squeeky clean and spotless. There is a flat screen TV in the room and a small fridge. A desk is also incluided and it's quite big.
We also noticed on the walls and elevators of the hotel a sign which reads:
"We promise to make you feel welcome.
"Give you a room that's clean,fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.
"Respond promptly to any need you might have.
"Give you the service that will make you want to return.
"If for any reason,you believe we're not keeping our word,please tell us immediately.After all,a promise is a promise."
I can tell you from our stay here that this hotel has kept this written promise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr Atmman, Wow!! What a great review on Tripadvisor we so much appreciate folks who take the time to write, and it lets us know how were doing, In your case were doing pretty good, and that really makes us happy!! Our teams really work hard to maintain our property, and really enjoy working with guests!! We wish you well in all your endeavors, and don't be a stranger, your always welcome at our Hotel any time 24 hours a day, please us a call!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    60
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
123
31
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were on our way back home to WI coming from SA TX. I could not believe the hospitality that Tom had. It was about 9:30 on July 3rd when we checked in. Tom was so courteous and very helpful. He was also working the next morning . The room was very spacious and so was the restroom. The breakfast was delicious from the hot items to the fresh fruit and muffins.. Loved their dark coffee...Tom was a great person to have working there. I will definately stop back at this hotel and will try other Fairfield's while traveling again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTM081416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MTM081416 ,Thank you for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor, we enjoyed having you stay with us!! Its always so good to hear when we know a guest had a great time. Our staff works hard to keep our Hotel a Oasis for weary travelers, and it is always so refreshing to hear nice comment's!! Thank you for the stay, if there is anything we could do for you in the future please let us know!!


Roxan McAlmont
General Manager
Fairfield Inn/ St Robert MO>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We needed a good and safe place for an overnight stop over and this hotel worked well. Mostly average but no complaints. Ronnie at front desk was great. Found a couple of bugs in the room but no other issues. Breakfast was good with the basic hot cold options .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bom-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear George, Thank you for your observation and comments, we do have a high reputation for cleanliness, and great service, and we have one of the best proactive ongoing pest control programs in place!! We operate our business adjacent to the Mark Twain National Forest, and this time of the year, the insect population can be a problem. I do apologize for any inconvenience, again thank you for bringing this to our attention!!



Roxan McAlmont

General manager

Fairfield Inn St Robert Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stayed. The staff was very helpful, They made our stayed enjoyable Lucy at the front desk was very friendly and always had a smile, we enjoyed her knowledge us every time we come back. My family thank you all.We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feellike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs Feellike, Thank you for the nice review, and it always makes us very happy when we know that our guests had a great stay!! Our hotel staff does a great job in taking care of guests, and Lucy is one of our best!! We Hope if your traveling this way again please let us know if we could be of service to you and your family!!




Roxan McAlmont

General manager

Fairfield Inn St Robert Missouri

'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a very comfortable, relaxing and trouble free stay. Thank you. All employees from front desk staff, house keeping, breakfast attendants and management were very helpful and courteous. I will stay here during my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
To Randal 48, Thank you for your nice review on Trip Adviser, its is always a pleasure, for us to serve our guests, we believe that the guest should have the very best stay ever, and that they shouldn't have any issues, or worries!! If there is anything that we could be assistance, or your traveling through our area, please give us a call!!


Thank you


Roxan McAlmont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I always like staying at Fairfield Inn and this place did not disappoint me! All the staff from check-in, housekeeping and maintenance were all so very friendly. I was very impressed. I stayed in a ground floor room at the end of the hall and I thought it might be too noisy but I had no trouble with noise whatsoever! If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely choose to stay at this Fairfield Inn. I was visiting the area for my son's graduation from BCT and AIT in Military Police. It was a beautiful few days and made even more so by the comfort of Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Babs for the nice review, all our staff works so hard to take care of our wonderful guests, and it was a real pleasure having you and your family visit with us, again thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A happy occasion, the graduation of our granddaughter, was enhanced by our stay at this hotel. We were warmly greeted and continued to be treated well by all members of the staff. Our room was lovely and included a large whirlpool tub. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review, its always a pleasure, having nice folks like your self staying with us!! It is especially rewarding to us, to have a small part during Military Graduations, and meet some many great people!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Property: Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Address: 131 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing